http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-28-silver-amps-221.193247/
And even higher this morning. How can something NOT be wrong here??
And even higher this morning. How can something NOT be wrong here??
Ok but where do you see that. If you are looking at his ss you will see that every single curve - and I have done several - he goes UP not down. His curves are inverted. He does not come down until +10 to PMPS with PMPS being the lowest in the cycle. So I don't know how you can say he is suddenly dropping into lower number solely on days I am not catching them. The curves show that not to be true. This dose seems to be very wrong for him. You've said that comment every week about seeing what he really does on this dose at the weekend. And everywhere weekend is the same. UP not down. I am beginning to wonder if these protocols actually work.When I look at Silver's SS, it looks like there may be a lower number that you aren't catching because you have to work. I see that with Furball too. Hopefully this weekend you can see what Silver is really doing on this dose.
Ok. Fair enough. But if you look at the other curves he ALWAYS goes up. This is not bouncing. This is a food hike where he goes up after food and stays up until +10. With Silver preshot is NOT the last to come down. The preshot is his lowest number. That's why this particular dose seems to be wrong. His AMPS is usually blue.You seem to have the same problem I have with Furball that Silver bounces on curve days or you don't get a true reading of what he is doing with a dose. I'm just looking at the days where you work and it looks to me like he may have dipped lower. Like yesterday where he started at 221 and PMPS was 176. It looks like he could have dipped down lower during the day. I'm just letting you know what it looks like to me from reading other SS and my experiences with Furball. Also, AMPS is usually the last number to come down.
I have no clue which is why I am asking advice but all I'm told is increase increase increase and I don't think that's doing any good. I think I want to go back to 0.25 and start over.I think Carla was referring to AMPS - which tends to be the last number to start to come down. With Jones his AMPS is usually higher than his PMPS.
What are you thinking Juliet? You have an idea in your head about what you would like to do.
If I were going to the UK for three weeks tomorrow it would depend if my sitter can learn to test. She failed last time. If she can't test I'd reduce to 2u if not lower. If she can test I'd stay the same but give her much higher no shoot numbers.The advice is based upon the methods used here. And just looking at the data, you have increased based upon those guidelines. I know ECID, and I wouldn't say his PS are always his nadirs...look at Feb 10, 12, 17, 24 - March 3rd. I would definitely say he has a late nadir.
I would not reduce to 0.25u that is way too low and a too long of a journey to come back if that is what is needed. If you went on vacation tomorrow what dose would you think of using? Not that I am saying to reduce, just doing some scenario thinking.
catfurby said:AMPS is usually the last number to come down.
I think Carla was referring to AMPS - which tends to be the last number to start to come down.
Yes it's a long weekend but Friday and Sunday will be at church. I'll do a curve on Saturday. But I'm not expecting anything good. No reason to think his numbers won't spike with food as usual. And if his preshot is high yellow as has been the last few days then he'll be in pinksY'know. I hadn't realised that at all so I have learnt something. I suppose overnight is the quiet part of any cycle. Just like for humans.
All the best for the upcoming weekend Juliet.
Is it a long weekend for you. Or have you church work to attend to?
Hinself is on-call and the village where we live always hosts a huge - by NZ standards - Easter Fayre as a school fundraiser. The weather is always glorious.

By the way I loooked at those dates you mentioned. The only reason the preshot was NOT the nadir on those occasions was because he had a snack at + 10 as noted on the ss. That would have increased his preshot a couple hrs later as seen.The advice is based upon the methods used here. And just looking at the data, you have increased based upon those guidelines. I know ECID, and I wouldn't say his PS are always his nadirs...look at Feb 10, 12, 17, 24 - March 3rd. I would definitely say he has a late nadir.
I would not reduce to 0.25u that is way too low and a too long of a journey to come back if that is what is needed. If you went on vacation tomorrow what dose would you think of using? Not that I am saying to reduce, just doing some scenario thinking.
Sorry didn't see those comments...you have a point there.By the way I loooked at those dates you mentioned. The only reason the preshot was NOT the nadir on those occasions was because he had a snack at + 10 as noted on the ss. That would have increased his preshot a couple hrs later as seen.