3/31 Morris AMPS 281; +9 448; PMPS 468 - gave dosecrease

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gwen and Morris, Mar 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10631

    So, do you think this is still bounce??? Yesterday, Sienne was thinking that his last bounce had cleared & he was having a new bounce! I asked last night how we should fix this (I assume another dosecrease up) & when I should consider doing this (he has had a few dosecreases lately.....is there a 'rule' for how many and/or how often to increase?). I also asked a few days ago, I also asked how often I should be testing for ketones (my vet had said I didn't need to do that anymore, but it was suggested to me here last week that I should still be doing this).

    Morris had a great time at Shadow's party last night! Thanks again Pat for allowing all the kitties over! He even brought home some of that nice Florida sun with him!!!! After 2 days of dark/dreary rain, we are having a beautiful sunny start to the day here in BC!!!

    WCR: Seems to be 1 happy & content little kittie these days! We had an almost tragic accident last night....Morris managed to 'escape' unnoticed outside as I put the trash out!!! He was outside for about 15 mins or so until we noticed. Thankfully, he had not wandered off too far & came running back inside the house when we called his name.
     
  2. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Morris AMPS 281; +9 448 - bouncing again

    Yup....looks like he is still bouncing! :?
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Morris AMPS 281; +9 448 - bouncing again

    My knee jerk response when I'm not sure of what to do, is to go back to the dosing protocol.

    Generally, you can increase in 3 days unless there are some blues or greens popping up and then you want to hold the dose longer (5 - 7 days). If numbers are in the pinks and reds, I'd test for ketones weekly as a precaution.
     
  4. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 3/31 Morris AMPS 281; +9 448 - bouncing again

    Thanks Sienne! I have reread the protocol & found this:

    I think I will try another 0.25u dosecrease starting this evening & see what happens. I have to work tomorrow, but then will be home for a nice 4 day long weekend!!!! I will be able to monitor him better on those days (plus, it usually takes a few doses before his numbers start moving).
     
  5. Gwen and Morris

    Gwen and Morris Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    OK....I went ahead & gave Morris another dosecrease this evening....perhaps this will be the right dose for him?!?!?!

    I am feeling extremely frustrated this evening. I had rather unpleasant news from my doctor today about my shoulder (although I had expected the news) & everything is just bothering me more than usual today. Since I don't expect to see any great changes in Morris' numbers right away, I think I am going to take 1 of my heavy-duty sleeping pills, head to bed early & cry myself to sleep.

    Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day. :YMSIGH:
     
  6. Kathy and Kitty

    Kathy and Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    ((((Gwen)))) Sleep always helps. I hope things seem better tomorrow.

    Good luck with the dosecrease. Maybe it will bring Morris his breakthrough.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page