3/4 Yoyo AMPS 203,+2 214,+3 155,+4.5 138,PMPS 186,+2 206,+4 165,+6.75 170

On TR, when we are seeing green and blue nadirs, we hold the dose a bit longer to see if the consecutive shots will cause numbers to improve. Since he is getting nadirs below 200 and you are just starting TR, I’d suggest you hold this dose 8 cycles and then we can see if he needs more time or needs a bit more insulin.

Of course, if he drops below 50, decrease the dose.
 
On TR, when we are seeing green and blue nadirs, we hold the dose a bit longer to see if the consecutive shots will cause numbers to improve. Since he is getting nadirs below 200 and you are just starting TR, I’d suggest you hold this dose 8 cycles and then we can see if he needs more time or needs a bit more insulin.

Of course, if he drops below 50, decrease the dose.
Ok....thank you for sharing. Tomorrow will start his 4th day,(beginning of 8th cycle). Please let me know what you think I should do after tomorrow's BG readings.
 
Debra

It doesn’t look like he’s gong to get to green tonight. You’ve got a few options:
  • He might clear a bounce tomorrow so if you wake up to a blue or green BG, I’d hold the dose.
  • If he’s not blue or green at AMPs, he’s got room for an increase to 1u; in eight cycles at 0.75u, he’s only been green once and that was barely.
  • If he’s still bouncing in the morning, you can hold the dose until he clears to see if he might come into green then but this is a very conservative approach; IMHO, one of the first two options are best to support his progress.
 
Debra

It doesn’t look like he’s gong to get to green tonight. You’ve got a few options:
  • He might clear a bounce tomorrow so if you wake up to a blue or green BG, I’d hold the dose.
  • If he’s not blue or green at AMPs, he’s got room for an increase to 1u; in eight cycles at 0.75u, he’s only been green once and that was barely.
  • If he’s still bouncing in the morning, you can hold the dose until he clears to see if he might come into green then but this is a very conservative approach; IMHO, one of the first two options are best to support his progress.
Tomorrow morning I have a dental appointment, so I will not increase his dose to 1 unit in the morning. If he isn't blue or green tomorrow, can I increase at the PM cycle or is it better to do it in the AM cycle?
Thank you for giving me my options.
 
Tomorrow morning I have a dental appointment, so I will not increase his dose to 1 unit in the morning. If he isn't blue or green tomorrow, can I increase at the PM cycle or is it better to do it in the AM cycle?
Thank you for giving me my options.
YoYo has sometimes gotten NDW and on the last increase he dropped. I often preferred to increase in the a.m. just in case numbers dropped but it’s up to you. There’s no right or wrong.
 
Back
Top