Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 3/3 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...pmps-356-2-75-324-4-318-5-325-8-5-191.211420/
Day 3 @.75Unit Lantus
Day 3 @.75Unit Lantus
I'm not to sure about Yo sliding down, not to sure what he is doingI hope Yoyo slides down and surfs today.
I hope Bella surfs safely today!Bring it on down Yoyo
Ok....thank you for sharing. Tomorrow will start his 4th day,(beginning of 8th cycle). Please let me know what you think I should do after tomorrow's BG readings.On TR, when we are seeing green and blue nadirs, we hold the dose a bit longer to see if the consecutive shots will cause numbers to improve. Since he is getting nadirs below 200 and you are just starting TR, I’d suggest you hold this dose 8 cycles and then we can see if he needs more time or needs a bit more insulin.
Of course, if he drops below 50, decrease the dose.
I will!Ok....thank you for sharing. Tomorrow will start his 4th day,(beginning of 8th cycle). Please let me know what you think I should do after tomorrow's BG readings.
I hope to see Yoyo in more greens soonGood Morning. Glad you are going to TR to keep him in greens for longer since you are able to test .
Tomorrow morning I have a dental appointment, so I will not increase his dose to 1 unit in the morning. If he isn't blue or green tomorrow, can I increase at the PM cycle or is it better to do it in the AM cycle?Debra
It doesn’t look like he’s gong to get to green tonight. You’ve got a few options:
- He might clear a bounce tomorrow so if you wake up to a blue or green BG, I’d hold the dose.
- If he’s not blue or green at AMPs, he’s got room for an increase to 1u; in eight cycles at 0.75u, he’s only been green once and that was barely.
- If he’s still bouncing in the morning, you can hold the dose until he clears to see if he might come into green then but this is a very conservative approach; IMHO, one of the first two options are best to support his progress.
YoYo has sometimes gotten NDW and on the last increase he dropped. I often preferred to increase in the a.m. just in case numbers dropped but it’s up to you. There’s no right or wrong.Tomorrow morning I have a dental appointment, so I will not increase his dose to 1 unit in the morning. If he isn't blue or green tomorrow, can I increase at the PM cycle or is it better to do it in the AM cycle?
Thank you for giving me my options.