3/6 Yoyo AMPS 179,+2 111,+4 113,+6 129,+9 161,PMPS 317,+2 266,+4 100,+5 141,+8 142

What a really nice cycle for YoYo!!!

YoYo might be a bit of a slow responder to a dose increase. I’d suggest giving him a couple more cycles at this dose to see how fast he clears the bounce and comes back down. His BG today was likely propped up a little bit by the MC (smart decision by you on what to feed with you being gone); it would be nice to see what he does on a cycle where he just has LC.

I’m also thinking of your likely desire to keep his nadirs a bit more in the higher end range of green, correct?

How does that all sound to you?
 
What a really nice cycle for YoYo!!!

YoYo might be a bit of a slow responder to a dose increase. I’d suggest giving him a couple more cycles at this dose to see how fast he clears the bounce and comes back down. His BG today was likely propped up a little bit by the MC (smart decision by you on what to feed with you being gone); it would be nice to see what he does on a cycle where he just has LC.

I’m also thinking of your likely desire to keep his nadirs a bit more in the higher end range of green, correct?

How does that all sound to you?

I think it sounds like a plan! And yes, right now I am more comfortable with his nadirs at the high end range of green. That would be fantastic!!!

Thank you for letting me know that I did right by giving him MC food. I wanted him to be safe. He somehow knows when I have to leave the house; he gives me low numbers:cat:. I almost canceled my dental appointment, but my sister was kind enough to feed him for me. Knowing she was with him was comforting. I don't know how others work away from home and still do TR. My hat goes off to all of them!

Is it the norm, to always bounce the way Yoyo does? I guess once his numbers come down, hopefully he won't bounce as high as he does! Today @+9 his BG level was 161 and then his PMPS was 317...wow that was a quick jump!

Thanks again for helping me. I will give Yoyo a couple of more cycles @.75unit. Does 2 or 3 days sound right? Please keep checking in on us and let me know when and if I should increase his dosage.
Have a good night:bighug::bighug:
 
Yes, bouncing is common. The more time he spends in green numbers, the less he should bounce as his liver gets used to the more normal BG.

When the numbers go up as fast as they did today, that is likely more loss of duration with likely some bounce, too. It will be interesting to see if he comes back down some tonight when he onsets.

We should take it a cycle or two at a time and see how he does. If he starts trending up, we don’t want to wait to increase the dose. We will see how he does tonight and tomorrow morning’s cycle and then reassess.

You’re welcome and I am in town for a bit and working on taxes so I’ll check in daily and see how he’s doing.

You also have a good night!
 
Back
Top