3/9/2019 Yoyo AMPS 359,+2 344,+4 287,+5.5 251,+9 234,PMPS 291,+2.75 185,+4 90,+5 117,+6 79,+7 113

Work the juice Yoyo!
I was looking over Scooter's SS and he has done GREAT! How nice to see all those green numbers. I was trying to understand why you increased and decreased dosages at different times- but I don't understand it. It looks like you were following TR but I am new to this, so when you have some free time can you please explain to me the changes in Scooter's insulin dosages. (I didn't see 50 or below which I thought caused a decrease).
 
Here are the instructions for time adjustments for DST. It should be all you need to know.


I was looking over Scooter's SS and he has done GREAT! How nice to see all those green numbers. I was trying to understand why you increased and decreased dosages at different times- but I don't understand it. It looks like you were following TR but I am new to this, so when you have some free time can you please explain to me the changes in Scooter's insulin dosages. (I didn't see 50 or below which I thought caused a decrease).
"TR method" reduction is taken below 50 for a New member And below 40 for a Long term member.
Under TR, there are three ways to earn a Reduction:
  • one drop under 50 for newly dx (diabetic less than a year) or under 40 for a long-term diabetic
  • three drops between 40-50 on separate days for those cats who fail reductions
  • one week (7 days) in mostly green numbers
It looks to me like Jill is using the latter option which is correct for Scooter.
 
Here are the instructions for time adjustments for DST. It should be all you need to know.




Under TR, there are three ways to earn a Reduction:
  • one drop under 50 for newly dx (diabetic less than a year) or under 40 for a long-term diabetic
  • three drops between 40-50 on separate days for those cats who fail reductions
  • one week (7 days) in mostly green numbers
It looks to me like Jill is using the latter option which is correct for Scooter.
Thank you for telling me that! I couldn't figure that out. Hope your weekend is going well....enjoy!!!
 
I was looking over Scooter's SS and he has done GREAT! How nice to see all those green numbers. I was trying to understand why you increased and decreased dosages at different times- but I don't understand it. It looks like you were following TR but I am new to this, so when you have some free time can you please explain to me the changes in Scooter's insulin dosages. (I didn't see 50 or below which I thought caused a decrease).
It took quite a while to get Scooter to these numbers, but they do make me very happy! Marje is correct that I am useing the “7 days mostly green” to reduce him. I may need to change up though, he failed his last reduction. Yo-yo is making progress and he is on a pretty low dose. Scooter made it to 9.5 units before he started earning reductions! It just takes a lot of patience! :p
 
Back
Top