4/10 Jupiter 287/+2-193/+3-187/+4-158/+5-105/+6-99/87/69

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jamie & Jupiter, Apr 10, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    and 6:10 am hes at 120

    looks like that HC brought him up a little bit
     
  2. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Great. No food....retest in 30. He might start to climb fast ... Or not ;-)


    PMPS 9:14pm 287
    +2.25 - 193
    +3.25 - 187
    +4.25: - 158
    +5 - 105
    +5.5 - 101
    +6.25- 99
    +6.75 - 87
    +7.75 - 86
    +8.25 - 69
    +9: 120
     
  3. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Okay will retest at 6:40am and post it.

    Dane is going to be waking up for work soon... hes gonna have to go in late ... hes gonna have to go to walmart and buy more test strips..
     
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ok. It's good to always keep 100 test strips in stock.
     
  5. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Was originally planning to restock on friday
     
  6. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Yeah i didnt realize when you guys said stock up, you guys really meant stock up lol
     
  7. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes....you can go through a lot in one active cycle.
     
  8. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    6:39am his bg is 119..
     
  9. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ok... Do you think he would eat more of his regular food and then we have to stop feeding two hours before AMPS.

    How do you feel about trying to rest an hour?
     
  10. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    I will try to see if he will eat or not..
     
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ok....then test in one hour.



    PMPS 287
    +2.25 - 193
    +3.25 - 187
    +4.25: - 158
    +5 - 105
    +5.5 - 101
    +6.25- 99
    +6.75 - 87
    +7.75 - 86
    +8.25 - 69
    +9: 120
    +9.5: 119
     
  12. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    he is not acting interested at all in eating...
     
  13. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ok. Just try to rest for an hour.
     
  14. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    he is eating now - left food out like I normally would and just saw him walk over to one of the bowls and take a couple licks then walk away
     
  15. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    I should take the food away in a few minutes though, correct? His normal shot time is 9am (gave it 15 mins late accidently on his last dose) and its almost 7am
     
  16. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Great. Try to rest and test in an hour. Yes on taking food up.
     
  17. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Okay thank you so much for staying up with me and helping me - I appreciate it soooo much!
     
  18. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You're welcome. One of us will be here in an hour. If he's still low at shot time, I think you should skip the shot and sleep.
     
  19. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Those are some pretty numbers Jupiter :mrgreen:
     
  20. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Great job last night!
     
  21. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Dane tested Jupiter at 7:42am this morning. His Bg was 108. Wondering about this AMs dose. Opinions/ Advice would be greatly appreciated. I will be awake for a little while here - Dane is leaving to go to walmart to buy more test strips. When he gets back I plan to take another short nap.
     
  22. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    He will be here to test (for the next 3 to 4 hours - he is going into work a little late), and if he is not - I will be awake and able to test any time during the day today - I am a little worried about skipping the dose all together as I dont want to lose the progress we have made but at the same time if it is best for Jupiter to skip the shot that is what I will do.
     
  23. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    His dose is ok but because of last night, I think you could shoot a half dose this time only or skip so that you can rest .
     
  24. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    I am fine - I wont be able to sleep during the day today - so I will be up and able to test.
     
  25. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I only recommend skipping for you. If someone can monitor, I would shoot his dose or you can slightly reduce it this shot. But I can't stay with you today. And I need to get some sleep now :D

    Great job last night!
     
  26. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    Jupiter seems really good this morning - He is playing right now and was just getting all excited watching out the window!
     
  27. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Great. Just be sure he will eat.

    There are plenty of experienced members on now. If you need help with numbers then just post and ask for it. Have a great day.
     
  28. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I agree with Marje -- if you're going to be able to monitor today, I would shoot Jupiter's regular dose. You don't reduce unless numbers drop below 50.

    BTW, you can stack the numbers in the cells on your SS so all of the data is there. If you look at Gabby's SS, you'll see what I mean. You do have to manually change the colors, though.
     
  29. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    So shoot the 2.25U? Last night I was having a really hard time measuring the dose (could barely see because of migraine) so it was a little bit less then 2.25.. I would say it was between 2.15-2.2 U

    I will be here and I will be able to monitor him all day - Dane is at the store right now buying more test strips.

    I am only a little nervous that I wont know what to do - but I assume there will be a few members online during the day that I might be able to ask if I need help.

    I think I pretty much understand for the most part - if his numbers are dropping - feed him a little bit then test again in 30 mins.

    I think I will only have a problem or panic if his numbers drop even lower then they were last night. I am not sure at what point to feed him a little bit of gravy
     
  30. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    And yeah I see what you mean about stacking the numbers... I was just having a hard time figuring out which block to put them in and such because the times were very random because I was testing 30 minutes after he had finished eating which was a little different each time
     
  31. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I put the time in if it's not "on" the hour.

    I'm not sure you've read (or remember reading) the post on how to handle low numbers. It's also in the last section of the sticky on Shooting & Handling Low Numbers. It's a good resource to walk you through what to do if numbers are dropping. There usually are people around pretty much 24/7 if you need help. If no one is around, the post can walk you through what to do.

    The basic idea is to give a small amount of food to help raise BG number and then re-test. Initially, test every 30 min. and then expand the time out as numbers stablize. When numbers drop, boosting with high carb food is helpful but the food wears off and numbers can wobble. This is why you want to test to make sure that the numbers have stabilized in a safe range.
     
  32. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    His AMPS is 104. As long as its okay, I think I am going to shoot 2U this morning.
     
  33. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    err sorry I mean the 2.25 U.. since he hasnt earned a dose reduction
     
  34. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    This is the lowest pre-shot you've seen. You have a choice. You can shoot and get a +1 and +2 (or more often) to start. Or, you can stall and see if numbers are rising on their own.
     
  35. Jamie & Jupiter

    Jamie & Jupiter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2013
    I decided to shoot the 2.25U dose. Will test at +1. Made a new condo for today. Hope I made the right choice!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page