4/12 Rusty AMPS 118, +9.5 49, PMPS 91, +4.5 22(!), +5.5 40, +7.5 38

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Apr 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yesterday

    Good Evening, L&LL,

    We were out much of the day because of annual dermatologist appts. The office is 70 miles away. So Rusty spent most of the day by himself and hardly ate anything. He did eat a little when we got home, but not enthusiastically. His breathing has been rough all day. Our weather is miserable and that may be a factor.

    I'll be going downstairs in a few minutes to hold his bowl and encourage him to eat.

    bbl,
     
  2. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Continued vines for sweet Rusty...
     
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers.
     
  4. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Hope Rusty is eating better now that you’re home after a long day. Sending appy and breathing and cuddle vines
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  5. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Is there a correlation between damp weather and breathing problems?
    Would a dehumidifier help?

    Hope you don't get the hours upon hours of rain followed by hours upon hours of freezing rain that is forecast.

    DS had a free ticket for the dress rehearsal of The Nightingale and Other Short Fables last night.
     
  6. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Appy and respiratory vines for Rusty
     
  7. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    I'z sending appy and healthy beam, chef Rusty!
    :cat: Tux
     
  8. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Lotsa vines from us.
    Liz
     
  9. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    The house is dry, and we have a dehumidifier in the basement. His breathing problem is chronic and has just gotten worse since last summer.
    Neat that your son got dress rehearsal tickets.
     
  10. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    We all had a sleepless night last night. Rusty's hypo, despite the bg 22, was not symptomatic. But he was miserable with his breathing. This morning (Friday) we had a bounce, and a reducie to half of the previous dose. See today's condo (4/13).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page