4.13.18 BELLA AMPS 334 pmps 358,+2 464,+3.5 471

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Apr 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Curve day tomorrow?

    Bella, dose increase threat... Work the juice buddy. :cat:
     
    krazy4kritters likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yes tomorrow, what happens if I have 1 errand I HAVE to run tomorrow and I miss 1 test, is it still considered a curve, I will only miss 1 but can do 2 in 2 hrs if that kinda makes up for it
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I kinda feel like 1u will probably work better, is there anyone who,gets to,keep the same dose all the time, I never see anyone who doesn’t have to change or is it just the way it goes?
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Just try to do it early or later in the cycle. What you are trying to see is how low the current dose is getting his BG numbers. Gizmo's nadir used to be around +4.5-+5.5, now it is closer to +6.
    Only well regulated kittes and even then there is usually tweaking the dose. Gizmo flucuates between 0.25U to 1.75U and he has been getting insulin since 10/2016. It is difficult especially working full time. The more tests you can get (data) the better, you will learn his behavior and how he reacts to dose increases/decreases, how different carbs affect his numbers, different feeding schedules (etc.) and it will become a bit more predictable.

    The kitties and their numbers lead the dance, we are just along for the ride :smuggrin:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  6. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    It happens to me all the time and yes it's still a curve. I usually miss the +2 because I shoot so early I go back to bed. Bit I'll try and grab the +2 on his pm cycle instead.

    And yes it's rare to keep the same dose as it's a hormone so needs change often.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m gonna miss +6 but I will do a +5.5 and as soon as I get home
     
  8. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I think 1 u will be a better dose too. Will it be the "good dose"? - too early to tell. And, yes, the dose will go up and down a little over time even if you get to a SS full of low blues and greens.

    I recommend a before bed test every night and especially on those days when no one is home to test during the day. All those numbers are useful with SLGS because you might spot something your weekly curve doesn't show. :)
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) and Bellasmom like this.
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I was going to last night, promise it was on my list I had a 12 day yesterday, had a errand to do after work, didn’t get home till like 730 was exhausted, I just flat out forgot, I’m sorry, will work on getting them
     
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    No pressure intended ... :)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    None taken:)
     
    Magic Johnson and Kris & Teasel like this.
  12. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Bella is so lucky to have you!!!
     
    Magic Johnson and Bellasmom like this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Ahhhhh thanks and same goes for baby, I had a cat named baby till 2.5 years ago
     
  15. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    You know some days are, not enough hours in the day for 1 person lol
     
  16. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking forward to curve tomorrow, gonna get a +2 and +4 this evening, don’t know what’s going on
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    What is going on??? I haven’t been worried in awhile, I am now!
     
  18. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Oh I hear you. Same thing in this corner. Wish they could just talk to us. Would make life a lot easier.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  19. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    No need to worry. Your curve tomorrow will be interesting data as long as it's not a bounce cycle. :)
     
  20. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    U r not kidding, haven’t seen a red in awhile
     
  21. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    What happens if it is, dang I wish I could test during the day soooooo bad
     
  22. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    You can only do what your schedule permits. Maybe aim for two tests between +5 and +7 when someone is home on a weekday? Get a before bed test every night too. Then fill in more info with the Saturday curve.
     
  23. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    On week days earliest is +7, I can do a +2 before I leave
     
  24. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Those extras would be great. :)
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  25. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    It's more than I've ever been able to get. Bouncing on curve days is frustrating but there's nothing you can do about it.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  26. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Did +3.5 up again, he’s acting fine
     
  27. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Get it out of your system, Bella, we want a nice informative curve tomorrow, you hear?
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  28. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    And he we go, just posted first one on new thread and it’s a pink yuk yuk yuk
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page