4/13 Yoyo AMPS 305,+2 315,+4 265,+6.5 281,+10 384,PMPS 428,+2 326,+3 296,+4 267,+7 171

I hope you have a great day too! I didn't know that it is still sooooo cold in Ontario, stay warm!
I hope you find the right dose for Leo. I don't have enough experience to give my opinion, only to wish you both the best!!!:bighug::bighug:
 
I was watching his SS earlier today and now I see that disgusting pink (human meter). So sorry. I did want to give him ten cycles but he’s petered out so he does need an increase.

When to increase depends on your timing as I understand you have received the new syringes. If you want to mess with the new syringes so you can use them starting tomorrow, then I’d hold off on the dose increase and use them a few days to see how it all does.

If you want to increase the dose in the morning to get him into better numbers, I’d keep using the current syringes until you’ve got adequate time to really get the dose “translated” from one syringe to the other.

You also told me in a PM that you have to be gone a few hours Tuesday. It’s a long way until Tuesday and by then, you’ll be able to see what any dose increase is doing. He needs more insulin and so I wouldn’t base that decision now on needing to be gone a few hours a few days ahead. A lot can happen in a few days (e.g. a few cycles at the new dose and he earns a reduction OR he looks great on the new dose OR it’s apparent he still needs more insulin). I’m speaking in the last sentence as if you are going to keep using the current syringes and increase the dose in the morning kinda cause I feel like I know what you’d do :p:smuggrin::smuggrin:

Does that help? :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I just saw his +2 and thought I should let you know that the PMPS might be the high before the break so he might decide to come tumbling down a bit tonight.
 
Back
Top