4/14 Faith amps 144

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Vegetable (GA), Apr 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vegetable (GA)

    Vegetable (GA) Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Yesterdays Condo
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-13-faith-amps-432-5-94-7-396.194095/#post-2171134

    I gave Faith some cerrenia last night since i noticed she was licking her lips. It made a big difference, she ate all her food i left out for her at bedtime & what was in her auto feeder.

    This morning she just ate a really good amount of food & is now sleeping on her chair.

    I will be home to monitor her & try to do a curve today.

    Overall Faith is doing great & its nice her blood sugar decided to come down finally.
     
    Dyana and Kris & Teasel like this.
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Good to hear Faith is feeling better and eating more.

    Was there any particular reason you changed the dose this morning? Here we find that sticking to the same dose is best.

    I think she might have gone lower last night. When you see a +2 that is a lot lower than the preshot, like last night, it's a good idea to set an alarm for a couple hours later. That plus the numbers are going up now, which could be the start of a bounce, or maybe just from the reduced dose this morning.
     
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    That's a nice AMPS. Keep up the good work Faith.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page