4/15 Boomer AMPS 131 +3 92 +5 92 PMPS 112 +3 97

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
For anyone who has been following April the giraffe....she is in labour! The rest of my day is on hold pending the birth :D

AMPS 131 shooting 1u

Boomer's bounce started breaking last night which was the fourth cycle since the low. We might even see some high greens today:D

Boomer ate most of his food last night; he left a wee bit of his +6.
Allen also ate most of his food last night. The transition to a canned diet has been complete for over a week now with no weight loss. It wasn't all that difficult once I got DH trained :rolleyes:

On Boomer's menu today: AMPS turkey pate and chicken pate, +3, +6 and +9 chicken pate.
 
Boomer is lookin' good, and great about Allen's transition! I was never able to convince my kibbleheads...we tried SO many tricks and they did lose weight. As a result, I have massive anxiety about fuds :confused::confused::confused:.....
 
+5 92
We have to run a few errands and knowing that he will drop lower in the next hour (before his auto feeder opens) I've given him a bit of food to keep him level.
 
Boy, I have been off the boards to long as I don't know nothing about no pregnant giraffe. I said this the other day on someone's thread, "this place moves faster than a night time soap opera" LOL

Looking good Boomer!
 
PMPS 112 shooting 1u
On the menu tonight: purrfect bistro chicken pate, +3 chicken pate, +6 and +9 chicken pate with a bit of fowl ball
Allen....Wellness beef & chicken and then he must do his 12 hour fast for his fosomax tomorrow morning.
 
@Bobbie And Bubba @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) you must see this baby giraffe, it is the cutest thing! It's a boy; it looks really tiny but it's actually about 6 feet tall and weighs about 150 lbs. It was born this morning with about 2 million viewers on youtube and several hundred thousand on facebook watching! It's pretty dark in the pens right now; would be best to wait until tomorrow. Mama's name is April; I think she is 15 or 16 and this is her 4th calf. Daddy is in the next pen (you can see him in the background likely) and his name is Oliver and he's 5 and this is his first calf.

 
@Bobbie And Bubba @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) you must see this baby giraffe, it is the cutest thing! It's a boy; it looks really tiny but it's actually about 6 feet tall and weighs about 150 lbs. It was born this morning with about 2 million viewers on youtube and several hundred thousand on facebook watching! It's pretty dark in the pens right now; would be best to wait until tomorrow. Mama's name is April; I think she is 15 or 16 and this is her 4th calf. Daddy is in the next pen (you can see him in the background likely) and his name is Oliver and he's 5 and this is his first calf.

Thx Judy!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top