4/2/10 Brutus pmps 357 up dose 1.5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by steve and brutus, Apr 3, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Hope its not to soon to up dose.From 1u to 1.5.
     
  2. Blue

    Blue Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    The initial dose is normally held for 5days / 10 cycles and then raised once the shed has filled and the dose has had time to settle. Quite often, some cats do not respond till that 6th cycle, so now you will need to wait for the shed to fill again before you see much of a response.
    Doses are to be held for 6cycles before deciding on a change in dose.
    Increases and decreases are based on the nadir for the cat, not the ps numbers.

    Did you increase too soon? I cannot say, but I would have waited for the minimum of 6 cycles.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page