4/20 Shadow AMPS=360, PMPS=367 ??Question...

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA), Apr 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

+4=332
    +6=351
    +8=314
    AMPS=360 ~1.25u Lev (start 14th cycle)
    Yesterday's Condo

Shadow is creeping up again....after the 63 at +8 two days ago. He seems happy and is looking great.

I tried a different way of shooting this morning as per Randi & Max. Instead of tenting the skin, one kinda grabs a wad of skin and you shoot at the base...he noticed and turned around so I had to wait till he settled back down again into his reclining position. I can't explain it too well but I am hoping I did it the correct way and that, well, who knows? Reevaluate when things are blah and see if you can do anything in a different way.
    Tomorrow I will try putting lipstick on before I shoot him in the morning. I have never done that before so maybe it will make a difference. And then, I will run around the table three times before I shoot Hocus Pocus give me some greens!! Max did well when she started shooting in this fashion and we were giggling about whether it was a coincidence or not....but he did better after the insulin went in this way.

I am also trying to test more often as per Carolyn & Latte.
    I am also wasting a lot of time wishing....wishing that I could just start all over again. Skip the 6 weeks of the stoooopid Vetsulin and begin fresh with home testing and Levemir ....back in August. So, that is a colossal waste of time to sit around wishing, isn't it? :lol: I can't even take a hit shower this morning cause we need a new hot water heater. I am stuck in this dismal mental spot....maybe I will wish that i was young and thin and very intelligent too....why not? Wishing is totally FREE! :lol: Oh, and the Lottery of course!! ;-)

I wish you all a wonderful green and healing Tuesday! :mrgreen: :?: