4/22/18 Olive AMPS 145; +5=55; +5.5=47; +6.5=52,63; +8=90; PMPS 304; +4=210; +6=97; +10.5=189

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Apr 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    Last night she was green for a few hours and starts off blue this morning. Hoping for good day today.
     
  2. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Keep up the good work Olive :D:D:D Paws crossed for another beautiful cycle today.
     
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hope so Karen. I'm having a late start. Went btb and didn't get up until +4. I have so much to do today.:banghead:
     
  4. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Wow ... look at Olive go! No shark hunting, please.:D
     
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Viewing the sharks from a distance.
     
    Bellasmom and LizzieInTexas like this.
  6. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    From her surf board:D

    Very nice!:cat:
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She is with the sharks, in uncharted territory for her.
     
  8. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :eek: Olive, please head back closer to the shore! Of course she picks a day when you have lots of things to get done to visit the sharks. Oh our sugar babies and their timing! o_O
     
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Olive comes back up and surfs a little higher.
     
  10. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Timing is everything. But all the stuff I need to do is at home so it's not to bad.
     
    Osha likes this.
  11. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Oh Olive, I said no shark hunting today. They must have just been to tempting. Please come back to safety.
     
  12. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I had to do a double take, Olive with the sharks? What! :woot:

    Green is nice, Olive, but those sharks are not. :stop:
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  13. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She is handling this very well. Alert active really liking the extra fuds. Coming up slow on 6% carbs. Maybe I need to change to 12%???? I don't want to sky rocket her to the moon.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2018
    Bellasmom likes this.
  14. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    IKR!!! I guess she has finally decided to trade in the tutus for the bikinis.
     
  15. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    It’s all a learning curve on the carbs. So far so good, just make notes so you can look back if need be. Surf now Olive
     
  16. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    +7=63. Holding the food to see if she will climb on her own (probably to the summit).
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  17. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Olive is back on her board. Totally skipped the 70s & 80s, guess she isn't a disco kitty. So I open the new cat litter and this brand comes with a free mouse toy. Toy is cute and soft but it's ears are covered in sequins. To me that's a choke hazard. So I spend next hour cutting the sequins off, and PJ is the one who claimed the toy. She is flipping it, dropped it in the water bowl, carrying it around the room. She is having a ball with it.
     
  18. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    My guess is she hit those 70’s/ 80’s before +5. Nice surfing Olive. Enjoy the new toy PJ
     
  19. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    WOW look at those numbers!!
    Did Olive earn a reducie today?
     
  20. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015

    Good question. She is not long term, so if I read Tilly's correctly Olive has to have a low of 40-50 on 3 separate days before reducies.

    Experts correct me if I'm wrong.
     
  21. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    I think for a recent diabetic it is 1 number under 50. For long-term diabetics it is 3 (on separate days). If she goes into the 30s it's an automatic reduction. I always use discretion when considering whether to do a reduction, but since Olive is recently diagnosed, I think your best bet is to follow the protocol.

    Surf safe, Olive! I'm up on the beach, but I've got my eye on you and LagoonMeisterin China and the deputies will make sure you are OK. Now, come down from that bounce!
    ~ LagoonMeister Rusty
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  22. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes I agree with Ella, it's 1 number under 50 for a recent diabetic.
    Congratulations Olive; I believe that's your first reducie!
     
  23. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    This is where I got the reduction info of nadir 40-50 on 3 separate days.

    http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6_protocol2.htm


    Phase 4: Reducing the dose

    When the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week, attempt to reduce the dose. Alternatively, if the nadir glucose concentration is 40 - <50 mg/dl at least three times on separate days, try lowering the dose. If the cat drops below 40 mg/dl once, reduce the dose immediately! The reduction is done very slowly in a step-by-step manner (0.25 or 0.5 IU increments). At each newly reduced dose, try to make sure the cat is still stable in the normal range before reducing the dose further.

    If I reduce in morning should I reduce by 0.25? I don't think she will hold reduction, but you never know.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page