Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Yesterday 4/21: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1-5-174-5-202-8-75-233-pmps-201-2-236.228631/
Increased to 3u this morning. Last time we tried 3u was on 4/8, and it only lasted 2 days before he went below 50. But we will follow the “reduce after 3x below 50 or one below 40 on the same dose” plan this time.
Disco has put on weight (1#) with my frequent testing and snacks after tests, and I’m thinking of feeding a snack after every other test and see if I can get him down to 12# again. For most cats, I think I remember reading that better to feed in early cycle than later (Disco continues to confound me with what his nadirs are).
Todays Daily Disco photo is one I took for Mardi Gras.
Increased to 3u this morning. Last time we tried 3u was on 4/8, and it only lasted 2 days before he went below 50. But we will follow the “reduce after 3x below 50 or one below 40 on the same dose” plan this time.
Disco has put on weight (1#) with my frequent testing and snacks after tests, and I’m thinking of feeding a snack after every other test and see if I can get him down to 12# again. For most cats, I think I remember reading that better to feed in early cycle than later (Disco continues to confound me with what his nadirs are).
Todays Daily Disco photo is one I took for Mardi Gras.
Attachments
Last edited: