4.23.18 Bella amps150,+2 198,+9 292,pmps 314,+3 237

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Apr 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m almost thinking me reading the syringe wrong was a good thing, I was giving 1.50 instead of 1.25 for sat evening shot, Am and pm shot yesterday and we have another blue this am, but did it right this am 1.25 I have no idea what I was thinking:confused::confused::confused:
     
  3. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Remember the cycle count starts now, for the 1.25u.
    Bella has been having some great cycles. Hope she continues to do so on the 1.25u.

    Good luck with TR. Hope you can find a way to make it work for you and Bella.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    thanks, me too, my only concern is enough testing, I can do +2, +10 then of course pmps and +4, do I need to do anymore at night
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Cycle is from amps to pmps?
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    This is my first day leaving bella for work with a amps of 150, do I need to leave food down or anything?
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I would leave her some food. If you don't all ready have one, get an auto feeder. Many of us have the PetSafe 5. It can be programmed to open up for 5 meals while you are gone. Smaller more frequent meals are really helpful to keep them safe and surfing while you are working.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes a cycle is a 12 hour period from AMPS to PMPS.

    Depending on the number you get at the +2 today will determine if you leave down LC or MC or HC food. If she is higher at the +2 I would leave LC. If she is a little lower at the +2 you would leave some MC . If she is diving at the +2, you'd give some HC food then and leave some for her for later.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I will have to get one that has the thing they wear on collar, I have 4 cats and they might eat his food, I’ve been looking at them, might be able to get 1 at end of week
     
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Is MC mixed carbs?
     
  11. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    MC = medium carb. You can make it by mixing low carb and high carb food.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  12. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Where are you located? I have a microchip feeder I can't get my kitties to use. It was brand new never opened when it was given to me.

    The bowl that comes with it is for dry food and deep. I used a small ceramic finger dish and it fit perfectly.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Florida, I would love to have it
     
  14. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I will pm you.
     
  15. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Bellasmom likes this.
  16. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    So grateful
     
  17. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    He was doing better on with my mistake of 1.50 it seems
     
  18. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Not surprising - probably a little shock to his system.. It’s better not to skip increments right now. You’ll get there.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  19. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I agree
     
  20. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    So I hold dose for 3 to 5 day, how do I know how many days to hold it? Do I base it on something, I will guidance since this is first week of trying TR please
     
  21. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    This is from the TR guide:

    INCREASING THE DOSE:
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  22. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Great timing. I was just packing it away this morning.
     
    Kris & Teasel and Bellasmom like this.
  23. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    is Bella bouncing from those lovely blues and the 1 green when I gave the 1.50u by accident instead of 1.25
     
  24. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Possibly, or he might have hit low blue mid day today. Just follow the protocol ... :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page