4/23 Boomer AMPS 122 +3 70 PMPS 68 +2 83 +3 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 122 shooting 1F

Boomer ate all of his +3, most of his +6, but none of his +9 foods. He didn't wake us up until about +10.5.
He puked a wee bit (clear froth) around +11.5 so a bit of "empty tummy syndrome" going on with him now; this is the second time in about a week.
Allen got his Fosomax this morning at Boomer's AMPS, has to fast for another 2 hours, then will be able to eat.

I have a newborn session at noon (+4) today; baby is two weeks old and was a week late making his appearance AND is already 10 lbs so I'm not expecting a very successful session as baby will likely be awake:( I should just started saying no to these sessions but when the mama hires you before the baby comes what can you do? :confused:
 
i'm sure you will figure out how to make an old newborn sleep;);)
What kills me is when mom is trying to get baby to sleep but keeps talking to him/her. Hello....lol :rolleyes: I try to take the baby and I arrange a small blanket over my shoulder so that it covers the baby's eyes.....baby gets bored when he can't see anything and no one is talking to him and goes to sleep. Sometimes. :rolleyes:
 
Well the session went as expected....it would have been fine had it just been the baby but mom had wanted family pictures first....and their 3 year old was being.....well a 3 year old :eek::rolleyes:. With feedings and fighting with the 3 year old....by the time we got the family and sibling pictures done the baby was "in his daily cranky period" which starts mid afternoon. sigh. He would fall asleep being held but scream as soon as he was put down. I finally got him to sleep for about 10 minutes and took about 20 shots. And invited Mom and Baby back for a while tomorrow morning. sigh
 
PMPS 68 :D:D:D:D:D:D
Shooting 1u (yes I skinnied it back to 1 from 1F)
Boomer's menu tonight: PMPS turkey and fowl ball, +3 turkey, +6 chicken and fowl ball, +9 chicken and fowl ball.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top