
She's a little sleepy today but it's hot in the apartment. But yesterday she was my little baby girl again. Was wonderful. Worth it all. Great so wonk inessential is better than bouncing!!?Bounce would be good-- it would mean that she got outside her comfort zone a little bit!
How is she feeling today?
I love the meter!! Makes me breathe alot better.Hi Angela! With the way you test, you aren't missing anything. Looks like last night PM cycle was some NDW. Hope she comes down for you today. She is having more yellows now which is nice.
How do you like the ketone meter?
Ty salty!! Hope she listens to you!!I love all the tests, really paints a great picture of how Phoebes is responding to the insulin. I'd agree that it looks a little more like NDW then a bounce. No real drops or lows the last few days. Come on Phoebes, your fans are waiting for you to start working that juice![]()
So after +6 she had nothing to eat until +9.5I tjought with pre shot they were supposed to dip because of the depot? Is that the tail sign it's not enough insulin. Because she is always going up. Last night she had ate by the time I got the +6 this morning.



Example of an ACTIVE, but NOT necessarily typical Lantus cycle:
NOTE: Until kitty is pretty well regulated, the description below is NOT not what you'd consider a "typical" Lantus cycle. It takes time and patience for kitty to achieve a "typical" cycle! The example below is what you're working towards (a nice shallow curve). A relatively flat cycle is the ultimate goal.
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number. You'll probably see an active cycle if the +2 is the same/similar OR lower than the preshot number. Continue testing!
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle. NOTE: ECID. Not every cat has a mid-cycle nadir. Adjust the hours on this example to fit your cat.)
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (one of the quirks of Lantus/Levemir: some cat's blood glucose numbers dip around +10 or +11... not to be confused with nadir).
+12 - PreShot number.
Ty We however, I am totally lost by what you just said.Lantus users generally see the lowest point around the +6 mark, give or take an hour or two... ECID. Levemir has a later nadir, generally around +9. After the nadir, they typically either surf or rise slowly. Lantus usually starts doing its thing around the +2 mark, where Levemir typically starts around +4.
I've noticed over time that Jack changes his nadir around. Anecdotally, when he is on a little too much insulin his nadir is later sometimes past +12. When this happens, he does not rise from PS to +4 and sometimes drops, when this happens I know to get some extra tests in. He usually jumps 50-100 points after PS meals.

How about that PMPS!??![]()
![]()