4/30 Boomer AMPS 110 +3 103 +9 149 PMPS 151 +3 124...Wellness turkey a no-go!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 110 shooting 1F

Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds except for about a tsp of his +9.
Allen had to fast last night as this morning he had his Fosomax; he has to fast another 2 hours before he gets his breffis.

I'm trying the Wellness Turkey again today....the last two times have been in overnight fuds and his levels were higher than his normal AM levels. He likes the food (so does Allen) and it's only supposed to be 4% carbs (from calories). So on today's menu: AMPS chicken pate, +3 Wellness turkey, +6 chicken pate, +9 chicken and Wellness turkey.

Today this Bean has a newborn session at noon (+4). It's cloudy and windy out and there is a chance of thunderstorms today; hopefully they don't happen during the session; I'm not a big fan of storms they make my jumpy which doesn't make for good photography at all lol :nailbiting::eek::rolleyes:
 
Will be curious to see what he does on the Wellness. I was looking and Gizmo had a very nice run of green days the first time I gave it to him (04/09) so I think the 2nd time (when he ran a little higher) was just him being a cat and his bean doing a Vader job of shooting (fur shots).
 
Newborn session done in 3 hours even with an uncooperative 20 month old.
Boomer missed his +6 test because of the session although I did poke my head into the bedroom to make sure he was eating as I had forgotten to add a bit of fowl ball to it to make it more palatable:rolleyes:
 
PMPS 151 shooting 1F
So it is the Wellness turkey that seems to raise his levels. Which is too bad because he really likes it. But it's still good to keep on hand because we can feed it when we'll be away and know that he will 1) eat it and 2) not go low. And Allen likes it too (we'll continue to give it to Allen).

In a couple of days I'll try the Wellness chicken and see if I have better luck with that one. The turkey is supposed to be 4%; the chicken is supposed to be 4% as well.

On the menu tonight: PMPS turkey pate, +3 turkey pate, +6 and +9 turkey pate with fowl ball
 
Last edited:
Good luck with the Wellness. I'm sure that ECID when it comes to reactions to food. Wellness Turkey and Wellness Chicken don't raise Rusty's bgs at all. They have been his staples for years. But I haven't gotten the cans with the new labels yet. Which cans are you feeding?
 
Good luck with the Wellness. I'm sure that ECID when it comes to reactions to food. Wellness Turkey and Wellness Chicken don't raise Rusty's bgs at all. They have been his staples for years. But I haven't gotten the cans with the new labels yet. Which cans are you feeding?
Mine are all the old labels except for Allen's Wellness Core Chicken, Turkey and Chicken Liver....that one is the new label.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top