4.4.18 BELLA amps 363, pmps 243

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Apr 4, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Nice blues last night. :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2018
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    That's a bit of a bounce, but to be expected after those nice blues. Bella was used to higher numbers and when the new dose brought some lower ones, his body bounced back. It can take up to 6 cycles to clear a bounce, so don't worry. Just hold the dose and be consistent.

    How's Bella feeling today? Did he (and you) have a good night? Eating well, etc.

    Wishing you a good day.

    p.s. today is 4 April. You will want to edit your title!
     
    Bellasmom and Kris & Teasel like this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bella is doing great, eating and we had a great night thank you very much for asking!! I appreciate it, we had a bad morning here with his sister that’s why I wasn’t thinking clearly when I entered date omg.
    I do think the lantus is working a lot better for bella, feel free to tune in anytime, a person can never have to much info as we are really new to Lantus, thanks again
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Pmps 243, go ahead with .75??
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I went for it and did .75u
     
  7. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    That's lovely to read.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  8. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Yes! You have to get accustomed to giving full doses of Lantus on lower PSs.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yeah lol kinda proud of myself lol
     
    Sharon14 and Kris & Teasel like this.
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I knew what you would tell me when you saw the question so I just went for it lol
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  11. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Good job!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  12. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    You don't need another test tonight because the +2 isn't lower than PMPS.
     
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2018
    Bellasmom likes this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Going to,bed guys thanks to everyone who helped me today, really appreciate it
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page