4/4 Alice yesterday HI and nausea vomiting anorexia, AMPS retest going down 166 to 147 / PMPS HI

My response on yesterday's thread.

As long as she is eating for you now and you have plenty of test strips and higher carb food should you need to steer, I would shoot. With a recent DKA you don't want to skip shots.
 
My response on yesterday's thread.

As long as she is eating for you now and you have plenty of test strips and higher carb food should you need to steer, I would shoot. With a recent DKA you don't want to skip shots.

Thank you for responding! I think I will test one more time and feed her and shoot then.
 
I’m so glad she is eating well for you now! I know you are relieved!
It's a mixed bag because I don't know what to expect for the rest of the day and I am already tired from periodic checks and hand feeding overnight. Lol.

Glad she has her appetite back, worried about what the problem is. This happened when she spent last Saturday HI too.
 
+1 is 151 after 3oz of mostly 4% with a spoonful of 14% thrown in.

And she is still hungry and super thirsty.

ETA feeding another ounce and a half or so of mostly 4% with a little dollop of 14% and water.

Should I check hourly for now or can I go to every two hours maybe?
 
Yes. She was delayed about an hour. But she got it.


When your SS is back up and going, then to enter today's cycle correctly, you will put the BG in the BG unit along with @ +13. That will tell you and everyone looking at the SS that you shot an hour late. Then the +1 you got will go into that slot and so on.

If you need to get back to your regular shooting times, you can shoot 30 minutes earlier tonight if her number will allow it.
 
When your SS is back up and going, then to enter today's cycle correctly, you will put the BG in the BG unit along with @ +13. That will tell you and everyone looking at the SS that you shot an hour late. Then the +1 you got will go into that slot and so on.

If you need to get back to your regular shooting times, you can shoot 30 minutes earlier tonight if her number will allow it.

Thanks. The SS +13 part kind of spun my brain but I'll try to process it again later. Lol. :)

I plan to adjust her time again over the next 3 cycles. :) Have had to do that before.
 
The SS +13 part kind of spun my brain but I'll try to process it again later.

Usually, the AMPS would be at +12.....but since you stalled for an hour this morning, her AMPS was at +13

That way we know you shot an hour late and the rest of the + cells still correspond to the number of hours since the shot.

Make sense?
 
Usually, the AMPS would be at +12.....but since you stalled for an hour this morning, her AMPS was at +13

That way we know you shot an hour late and the rest of the + cells still correspond to the number of hours since the shot.

Make sense?
Yeah it took time to absorb after the broken sleep. Lol. I usually leave an asterisk and add a note but this is probably more organized. Thanks. :)
 
Shes been poked a lot and we are into our last box of strips so I'm going to wait and get a +5. Shes back to her hungry, chipper ish self. She had a bowel movement just a bit ago and freed up room to eat more :p Haha so she started calling for mom to come feed her.

I just don't understand why shes had two nausea and vomiting flares in a week. Both times were after she bounced and was HI for a cycle or more.
 
In response to your question yesterday, if Alice is doing better and you don't think there's a problem, you can hold off on a vet visit. I would add as much water as she can tolerate to her food if her ketones were up a bit. She aha have had something going on that is now better.
 
In response to your question yesterday, if Alice is doing better and you don't think there's a problem, you can hold off on a vet visit. I would add as much water as she can tolerate to her food if her ketones were up a bit. She aha have had something going on that is now better.


Thanks. It really drives me crazy not knowing the why may not always be necessary in the moment...
 
The good news besides the fact that she's still hanging in there, is that I was able to work out tech issue and update SS again! Yay!
 

Attachments

  • 20190504_141923.jpg
    20190504_141923.jpg
    53.6 KB · Views: 106
Back
Top