4/4 JAKE AMPS 30 PMPS 115,,,

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bo & Jake, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good morning LL and Happy Easter!
    What a surprise that boy pulled from his head!
    With Us leaving tomorrow I gave him 4.5 u ( gave insruction to petstter for 5u. Will leave a note for decrease) I don't want him do this when is no testing. I know he will jump UP later but we wont be home most of the day so I think this dosewill work fine.
    Ya,that's what I need -extra stress before leave!
     
  2. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +1 47...

    Not big spike after 1/2 of 5.5 oz Wellness!
     
  3. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    Bo did you shoot a 27? I'm still half asleep.
     
  4. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    ATTENTION OTHER KITTIES -- NEVER shoot a 27.

    Jake is a long timer here, Bo knows him and what he will do -- I hope. We never really know for sure, what they will do.
    B, Glad your not leaving until tomorrow. Isn't just like a cat to do this?
     
  5. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    Diahann,Yes I shoot at 30 --because I know that he will go up and not down.
    At +1 he was 47. Will test in hour.

    NEWBIES....DO NOT SHOOT THAT LOW! I"M LONGTIMER AND KNOW MY CAT!
     
  6. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    You definitely accelerated my waking up this morning.
    Happy Easter!
     
  7. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +3 66...

    He is on his own now! We are leavingfor the church now and for lunch at DS place.
    Little break for Jake's poor ears!
    have a nice Day,LL!
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    Wow. Experienced or not, you have big BOS!!
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    yikes! experienced or not... shooting a 30 is not recommended. for anyone.
    let us know where he's at when you get back, bo...
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    Yikes Bo, you gave me a heart attack. Please update as soon as you can.
     
  11. JaniceandSpike

    JaniceandSpike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    Yes Bo Jake earned that reduction. Im even wondering if you should go to 4.75 for the cat sitter, or how about a skinny 5u? Make sure she always leaves food out. Cant remember if you have a timed feeder. Figures he would do this the day before you go away...this is something Spike would do too.
    eta..
    I guess I misunderstood are you reducing to 5u or less.
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 JAKE AMPS 27,sec 30....

    I would feel safer if you went with the 4.5 u for the petsitter. But I am not that experienced, it's just my oppinion.

    I hope you had a Very Happy Easter Bo!

    Have a GREAT Vacation!!
    And, as someone said yesterday, we will almost be as happy as Jake is to see you when you get back :D
     
  13. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    +10 84....

    Nice surf! Soon is PMPS.
    Ya,I gave him 4.5u this am and think will stay with that dose for petsitter.
    We still have to see if he is gonna rebound.
     
  14. Bo & Jake

    Bo & Jake Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    PMPS 115 4.5u

    I rather have him higher and be safe with no testing.
    it is reduced from 5.25 to 4.5.
    have a nice Easter evening,everyone!
     
  15. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Happy Easter Bo!

    Have a good time on vacation.

    See you when you get back.

    jan and sara
     
  16. Judith and Thomas

    Judith and Thomas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Oh my gosh, Bo!...good idea to leave a lower dose for the pet sitter. Jake is definitely giving you some surprises here.

    I hope you have a great vacation!
     
  17. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I don't see a condo for you yet this morning, so I'm posting in this one. Thanks for the kind words in my condo this morning, Bo. I'm sure you've covered all the bases with the petsitter, so Jake will be fine.

    You have a good and safe trip. Enjoy :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page