4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 PMPS 411 +2 348

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Donna & KiKi, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10972

    amps is clearly a bounce, but do i reduce the shot now or after he comes back down? I wont be here to test for the next 2 hours
     
  2. Miriam and Putty (GA)

    Miriam and Putty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 dosing advice??

    Exciting night for you and Kiki.
    You can shoot old dose through rebound and shoot reduced dose for pm shot if you are comfortable with that.
     
  3. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 dosing advice??

    I'm OK with regular dose thru rebound since I'll be back in a few hours to test again....thanks. I kinda was thinking along thos lines to get the numbers back down, but wanted to be sure.
    For PMPS do you think I should drop to f0.25 or somewhere like s0.50? or just wait til the numbers come in?
     
  4. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 dosing advice??

    come on down, KiKi, Rebound City is no fun.

    I would probably go with s0.5, but it's up to you. Whatever you think you can measure. :smile:
     
  5. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 dosing advice??

    Nice day for Kiki yesterday! Clear the bounce (preferably at a convenient time for mom :) ).
     
  6. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 **time adjust. question**

    I too was leaning towards the s0.50 -- just cuz those few drops could make a BIG difference. I don't want to lose ground now.
    Next problem: I need to be @ PMPS after 9pm on Tuesday
    How much impact will 20 min variances (as opposed to 15 min) make?

    Sunday 7:30a 7:50p
    Monday 8:10a 8:30p
    Tuesday 8:50a 9:10p

    Thoughts ideas? I have job orientation @ 5pm -- likely will last 4 hours. I have already experienced what shooting 1 hr late (PMPS on 3/31/10) does to our schedule :roll: and we certainly don't want to do that again.
     
  7. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 **time adjust. question**

    that schedule should be fine, 20-30 minutes usually doesn't make a huge difference, unless they happen to be really low at that time.
     
  8. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 **time adjust. question**

    and the definition of really low would be something like <50? confused_cat

    Sheesh....+8 467 :eek:
    Come down, KiKi. . . NOW!
     
  9. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 **time adjust. question**

    I don't think there are very many beans who would shoot a number <50. The lowest you've shot is a 64. Providing you can stay up for a bit and test, I wouldn't shoot a number lower than what you've already had experience shooting. Shooting late is less of an issue since it's like a dose reduction. It's shooting early that poses more of an issue since it acts like a dose increase. 20 minutes should not be a problem.
     
  10. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 PMPS 411

    PMPS at 411 still really high - - stuck with f0.50 til tomorrow AM
     
  11. Donna & KiKi

    Donna & KiKi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Re: 4/4 KiKi AMPS 250 PMPS 411

    Hopefully a nice blue number to start our day tomorrow ???
    But for now . . . it's lights out! G'nite
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page