4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84~+4 68

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Randi & Max (GA), Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :D Yesterday's Excitement

    Happy Easter Sunday LL

    This day looks like it will be another beauty.
    Max is just way too excited to get going to the Easter Egg hunt over at Shadow's and Raja's.
    I told him to stay away from the chocolate and I just hope the bunny does not scare him.
    "Max" invented the phrase, scaredy cat, at 18.5 pounds, he really is a big baby.

    So yes I set my alarm to go off as usual on a sunday morning so I can test my cat's blood.
    No shot, just to test blood. I knew we are not a normal bunch here. :lol: :lol:

    This is an amazing number and I am so happy. Last night was the coolest ever when Max
    brought himself down on his own from his PMBG of 100 to 75, 4 hours later and he even had a little bit of food in beteween.

    I am not sure about the P's however I do not think Max is happy about the LB move to downstairs and I need to recheck the carpet there to make sure
    he is not being naughty again. Just might have to bring it back up.
    My mission now is for Max to get a little more active and lose some weight.
    Hmmm, I need to do that for myself.

    Have an awsome day with your kitties!!!
     
  2. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Happy Easter to You and Max what a great number hope all keeps going well for the OTJ trial :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    :RAHCAT HAPPY DAY 2 MAX :RAHCAT
    this is so exciting! :mrgreen:
     
  4. Michelle and Mannie (GA)

    Michelle and Mannie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    way to go Max! Awesome! :RAHCAT
     
  5. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Hey Max, Let's get some exercise, man! You can't just sit around chewing gum and wait for your food to be brought to you!! See you at the egg roll. I'm cooking an egg casserole after we find all the eggs, but you have to get out there and do your share of hunting!! Let's see how many green ones you can find!

    Your pal,
    Stu
     
  6. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    No calories in gum, so enjoy!
     
  7. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Max is looking great! Maybe he needs to start an aerobics class. There you go Randi - a new career -- you can teach kitty aerobics.
     
  8. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    :lol: :lol: :lol:
    Now I don't know which would be funnier. The cats doing aerobics or me.
    Maybe I will pull out all of my old sexy aerobic outfits from the 80's.
    Now that will scare all the kitties down into remission. :lol:

    Max is having a change up today. He is happy lying on a towel by the back
    patio door. I would love to get him a leash and take him for a walk. There were so many
    dogs outside yesterday but I would be so afraid of him picking up any germs.
    We do not have very many shots.
     
  9. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    wooo-hoooo! look at that awesome day 2 OTJ number!
    goooooooooooooooooo max!!!
     
  10. carolynandlatte

    carolynandlatte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Isnt this just fantastic!

    Who would of thunk?!

    Keep goooooooooing Max!
     
  11. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Hi Randi and Max, what an awesome start to the day! How cool is that to see Max's body working like it is supposed to! Must be all the sugar free gum he is chewing! So happy for you guys!! Hope you have a great Easter Sunday!!!
     
  12. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Day Two - check!

    Keep it up Mad Max!!!!! We are all so happy for you.

    Randi - have you started to envision a day where you won't worry about Max going too low while you're at work or out of town or is too early in the countdown for those kind of dreams? :lol:
     
  13. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Sort of that of it Amy cuz we are making some summer plans and I was worried.
    Won't antiijinx myself that he gets through the trial and stays of insulin but it
    is a bit of a relief for the shots if it holds.
     
  14. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    Keeping those fingers and paws crossed for you and Max that this holds.

    Now about the party...Max is the wild card...I think all of us beans are on high alert once our kitties come home from Shadow and Raja's today. Who knows what "tips" Max is going to give all of them...and if Stu is in the mix, we're all in trouble today! :lol:
     
  15. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71


    BIG TROUBLE. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
    I hope Stu had time to for his egg casserole.
    You better be on high alert becuase I think max called ahead and reserved an
    entire floor of condos at the falls (antijinx,antijinx,antijinx..poopoopoo (that is spitting))
     
  16. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71

    great Day 2 number, goooooo Max!
     
  17. Melanie and Smokey

    Melanie and Smokey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66

    Max is doing fabulous flip_cat
     
  18. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66

    DAY 2 Would you believe it!!!! SO HAPPY--Remember--CHEW GUM CHEW GUM!!!!! Love Ya--have a great day!!
     
  19. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66

    wow.. 100 last night.. 66 at +4 today.. even without insulin he's all over the place.. are you SURE you aren't giving him shots still? hahaha.

    Keep it up Max :)
     
  20. MJ+Donovan

    MJ+Donovan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66

    "chicklets" :razz:
    I think Big Red is more appropriate.
     
  21. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84

    Today was the best day to be home.
    I love 4 day weekends.

    I think someone took my old Max and gave me this new and improved one.
    He had a couple of naps but really, he was awake most of the day.
    We had the windows open in the house, he did exploring and I finally found
    him downstairs in the LB.

    Max was hanging out by the back door, trying to find some squirrels, from inside
    of course.
    I also got him to lie in my lap, all purry and yummy.

    My next challenge will be to get him to sleep with me again.
    So far, no luck.
     
  22. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84

    Day two!!!!! Keep it going Max! Awesome numbers. :mrgreen:
     
  23. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 Max Chicklets Day 2 AMBG 71~+4 66~PMBG 84

    (((Randi & Max))) :thumbup​
    Way 2 go!! I am soooooo excited for the two of you & cheering you both on!! Congrats on Day 2!!! Goooooooo Max!!​
     
  24. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Max had a blip of blue during the day but overall he is doing very well.
    Just did my before bed check and Max came down to 68.

    I will feed the gang now, leave food in the feeders and off to bed.
    2 Days down, 12 to go.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page