4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +6 53

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michelle & Scrabble (GA), Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    YESTERDAY'S CONDO
    viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10954
    Happy Easter everyone!!! Amps 99. Scrabble seems to be doing well! He is pretty playful this morning, just finished his breakfast! I am off for the next few days & hope to catch up on some sleep! Have a blessed Sunday!
     
  2. jan and Hep and sara (GA)

    jan and Hep and sara (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    Hi Michelle,

    Nice amps for Scrabble. Have a nice few days off and hope you get to catch up on some sleep. Scrabble has such a cute name. How did you come to it?

    Have a nice Easter.

    jan and sara
     
  3. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    It is funny so many people ask me about Scrabble's name but the story of me adopting him and getting his name is I got him at 8 weeks old at the Humane Society. I saw him through the glass and fell in love! He was a tiny puffball (little did I know how big he was going to get!) but that was the name that they had given him and I thought it was so cute so I kept it. The funny part is I am huge Scrabble (the board game) fan so it just fit!!!
     
  4. Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

    Lisa and Do Lou (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    Happy Easter Scrabble nice amps :mrgreen:
     
  5. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    Pretty green AMPS for Scrabble! Happy Easter!! :mrgreen:
     
  6. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    Scrabble looks so cute in his shirt! Happy Easter!
     
  7. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    See you later at the egg roll, Scrabble! You look great in your new shirt!

    Stu
     
  8. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99

    Perfect way to start off the day Michelle.
    Have a Happy Easter and I hope you can get some rest.

    Scrabble - no crazy nose dives today. Just some nice even green surfing so Mama can
    relax a bit, okay. :D
     
  9. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56

    +2.5 56! Will retest in an hour
     
  10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56

    Looks like it could get exciting in here today!
     
  11. Mike & Bo (GA)

    Mike & Bo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56

    Happy Easter Michelle,
    Looks like a great day for Scrabble.

    Mike & Bo (GA 1/12/10)
     
  12. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56

    Happy Easter to you two too! Way 2 go Scrabble :thumbup looking good!!
    Enjoy your days off.... I LOVE those sooooo much!!
     
  13. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56

    +3.5 58 am a zombie right now!
     
  14. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56 +3.5 58

    Looks like a surf to me...we'll see what others say. It looks like you have enough data that shows he surfs around this time too. Does he eat when he goes low? You need to get to bed soon, right?
     
  15. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56 +3.5 58

    Awww Michelle, have you not been to sleep yet? Those low-ish numbers tells me that he is not in pain with his booboo, so that is great. :smile:
    Nap time for you, young lady!
     
  16. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56 +3.5 58

    awesome. :mrgreen:

    Surf, Scrabble, surf!
     
  17. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +2.5 56 +3.5 58

    +5.5 60 he is surfing! have had a couple of naps now I am going to sleep for real! I thought maybe he was gonna go real low this morning that is why I stayed up. When he drops quickly from ps to +2 that usually means he is going below 50. But of course they are so unpredictable!
     
  18. Dawn & Nova

    Dawn & Nova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +5.5 60

    Yeah I figured.. when I read earlier in the condo Michelle saying she would get some sleep.. I thought yahuh.. here comes lots of testing..

    Might have to ground you or hide your meter if you don't get a decent rest today I think.
     
  19. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE AMPS 99 +5.5 60

    I hope you're getting a good sleep, now.
    Cute new outfit Scrabble has, and really nice surf, today Scrabble!
     
  20. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE?

    PMPS 70 THIS IS PRETTY LOW, SHOULD I SHOOT A .5? I WILL BE HOME TONIGHT TO TEST!
     
  21. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE?

    You shot a 78 on 3/25. I'd say shoot unless you want to re-test in 15 min. to make sure it's not a hugely dropping number. As long as you have strips and HC, you're good to go.
     
  22. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE?

    if you're home to test, I say go for it! This might be the night Scrabble earns his next dose reduction, nice that he's doing it when you're home for a change. :smile:
     
  23. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE?

    go for it since you'll be home to monitor! :D
     
  24. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE?

    I am going to retest @ 4pm just to see but I will shoot unless he has dropped, thanks Sienne and Libby and Jill!!!!
     
  25. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE?

    retested he is 69, should I shoot and Feed???
     
  26. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE? retest 69

    Same number -- SHOOOT!
     
  27. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE? retest 69

    agree! :mrgreen:
     
  28. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE? retest 69

    Ok I shot, I am going back to mother-in-law's for dessert, will be back in an hour or an hour and a half to test!
     
  29. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE? retest 69

    Yay! You shot.. no reason not to :mrgreen:
    I have learned you have to shoot low to stay low & skipping shots does not get you closer to OTJ
    Hope you are enjoying dessert too
     
  30. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 70 DOSE ADVICE? retest 69

    Good Hooting Michelle but didn't you say yu would be home.
    Better take the cake to go. :lol: :lol:
    Scrabble will be fine. Enjoy dessert.
     
  31. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69

    Ok back, I will get a test in 15 min @ 530. I had to go back to mother-in-law's to pick up hubby and had a quick dessert! Will be home rest of the night, wonder what Scrabble has in store for me tonight????
     
  32. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69

    I'm just gonna sit here and tap my feet until you test again. :D
     
  33. paige

    paige Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69

    Very nice hooting Michelle!! Scrabble is doing sooo well. Anxious to see how this cycles goes. bcatrun_gif
     
  34. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71

    +1.5 71! the night has just begun!!
     
  35. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71

    he's gunning for it. you're getting really good at this!


    And he does look handsome in his outfit. I have been so worried about Hank needing a dental, but Scrabble is doing so incredibly well after his it's remarkable. he didn't skip a beat.

    How's the bo-bo? better?

    betty
     
  36. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71

    Betty I was so worried about doing the dental and if it wasn't for him going in for the surgery I probably wouldn't have done it yet. I think it has made a difference, I would recommend getting one. One major thing I noticed is he doesn't have bad breath anymore and his teeth look clean. I am sure he feels better too. The boo boo is healing, he still has stitches but it looks good! Thanks for checking on us!!!
     
  37. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71

    Getting rid of Hank's bad breath would be a bonus...and a miracle. I just need to find a kitty benefactor or that long lost kitty trust fund for Hank someone forgot to mention.

    Did you notice their numbers are pretty much the same, our boys?? Hank was right in between your PMPS & +1.5.
    Our real scary one will be tomorrow. Tonight will be 24 hrs w/ no I. Scary!

    You better start practicing microdoses. Ya'll are flying!
     
  38. LynnLee + Mousie

    LynnLee + Mousie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71

    out of curiosity, did Scrabble seem like he noticed any of the quakes we're having? my cats didn't seem to notice anything, nor did i for that matter, which is crazy given the size of some of these suckers this afternoon.

    sometimes when we have quakes, Mousie's numbers get wonky
     
  39. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63

    +3 63
    I did not feel any of the quakes, I was driving back to my house to give him his shot when it happened. When I got back to my house, Scrabble was sound asleep so I don't think he felt it either! The one we had a few weeks ago we all felt and it scared the crap out of my cats!
     
  40. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63

    50's and earthquakes in the same day..how do you do it???!! Oh yeah, and dessert out in between!

    Goodness Scrabble..you don't skip a beat.
     
  41. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63 +5 52

    +5 52 soo close, I was gonna go to bed but I think I will wait and get another test since he is still dropping!
     
  42. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63 +5 52

    Wow, Michelle. He has this thing down. What time was your +5? Are you going to wait long..or can you go to bed and check back in a little while?.
    i don't have your constitution. I'd break down and feed i'm sure. You're old hat by now.

    Are you ok?
     
  43. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63 +5 52

    I am going to stay up til 10pm, I did his +5 @ 9. I work nights so I am off tonight so I figured I would finally get some sleep tonight since I am so exhausted from the week! Of course Scrabble has other plans! I will feed after his +6, it is funny I don't get scared with low numbers anymore!! Congrats on a great day for Hank!!!!
     
  44. bettyandhank

    bettyandhank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63 +5 52

    You got better BOS than me..that's for sure. the lowest we ever got (that I knew of) was 49. THAT was enough. I fed it immediately and stayed up most of the night worrying.

    We didn't have so much low number drama. Scrabble is flying backwards down the ladder....literally flying. I am so impressed with how brave you are. Almost non chalant.

    Pulling for ya'll. You know that decrease is coming. Guess he has unitl +6 to produce it. After that FOOD! bet he'll be happy for that.
     
  45. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/4 SCRABBLE PMPS 69 +1.5 71 +3 63 +5 52

    well close but no cigar he is at 53 for +6 hahaha! I have to laugh, he was very happy to be fed, so now I am off to bed, have a good night, c ya bright and early in the am! Betty, I did not have BOS in the beginning at all, we hit a 31 one night and I almost fell on the floor, but he seems to like the 50's and 60's so I don't get scared when he is there!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page