4/5 Blackie amps 374, +6 372, pmps 323 Dosecrease 4U

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ele & Blackie (GA), Apr 5, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Blackie had good numbers yesterday (yellow's), but terrible numbers last night. I'm ready for a dosecrease tonight. His nadirs have been in the low 200's except last night when it was 375. We have been at 3.5 units for 9 cycles and I'd like to increase .5 units to 4 units. What do you think?

    WCR: Blackie got a little outside time yesterday and a lot of lap time last night. He's eating well and seems to feel good.

    Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11074
     
  2. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Blackie amps 374 Dosecrease?

    rather than raise a full .50 units, why not raise .25 unit instead and see if that is enough to make a change.

    you can always increase from there if needed.
     
  3. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Blackie amps 374 Dosecrease?

    Hi Ele, I'm not an advice giver, just wanted to comment on how beautiful Blackie is. :smile:
     
  4. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Blackie amps 374 Dosecrease?

    Since Blackie is at a "high" dose, according to the Tilly Protocol we can increase by .5. I was debating this, but I think we should increase by .5 and then see what happens. I think we're close to the right dose, but not that close.
     
  5. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Blackie amps 374, +6 372 Dosecrease?

    I think Blackie is telling us that he wants that dosecrease. I don't understand why his numbers would go up and not just stay the same. But obviously, 3.5 is not enough.
     
  6. Helene & Tizon

    Helene & Tizon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Blackie amps 374, +6 372 Dosecrease?

    I somewhat agree with you Ele that Blackie needs more juice... how much more is the question. The 198 you got 2 evenings ago... well, it's almost yellow.... so it's your choice 0.25 or 0.50....

    Hopefully you get more input.
     
  7. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/5 Blackie amps 374, +6 372 Dosecrease?

    After looking at SS I'm on the fence. If it were me, think I'd probably try a skinny 4u.
     
  8. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thanks for the feedback. I gave 4 units tonight. If this isn't the dose, I really think we're close.
     
  9. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Come on Blackie -- wouldn't it be nice to have a dose that has a tick line?
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    good luck with the dosecrease! Come on, Blackie, this is a nice dose.
     
  11. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    good luck with the dosecrease.
     
  12. Ele & Blackie (GA)

    Ele & Blackie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Thank you all. Yes, I would like to have the tick line. The .25's scare me. I hope Blackie is good with this dose. :smile:
     
  13. Sarah and Buzz

    Sarah and Buzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Go Blackie! Good luck with the dosecrease. REMEMBER THE ELF.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page