4/6 Brutus amps 354/important +11 149

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by steve and brutus, Apr 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Brutus amps 354
     
  2. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Re: 4/6 Brutus amps 354/important question

    Brutus +11 149 big drop , you can see by ss that this is huge change , I had to feed because he has not eaton all day , so pmps will be skewed.I don't think i should shoot untill number starts rising? Normal shot in 1 hour, boy this happened fast!Was gone today so did not get plus 6.I can do full curve tomorrow Thoughts anyone?
     
  3. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/6 Brutus amps 354

    hi steve - would you edit your original post and put your request in the original subject so the "eyes" can see it?

    just click edit on the first post, make the changes and submit.
     
  4. Nina and KB

    Nina and KB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/6 Brutus amps 354

    Nice to see some blue for Brutus but you don't know if that's his low today or not. Maybe the dose finally kicked in, possibly lack of food contributing. When you test for PMPS maybe he'll be on his way back up.
     
  5. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/6 Brutus amps 354

    I didn't see if Brutus went to the vet, did he?
    Glad you got some blue tonight.
    Can you get a spot check or two tonight too?
    Are you wondering if you should shoot the 1.5u cause of this blue and needing to feed before PSBG?
     
  6. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Yes , wondering if the 1.5 will be to much-i will check hourly,he just ate a small amount,when would I expect food effect to stabilize-2 hours ?

    Thanks
     
  7. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Maybe you should try the 1.25u then.
    Any insight of something else going on that might have pulled him out of remission?
     
  8. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I would test again at +11.75 to see if the numbers are rising or what they're doing.
     
  9. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    15 minutes before shot=204.But no doubt from eating? Uti dx 1 week ago on ab 1 week.Uti clearing ? I will keep testing -might push shot back 1 hour.
     
  10. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    that's a pretty big bump to be just from the food, so I think the cycle is ending. You should be safe to shoot.

    You're home and can monitor? Have high carb food on hand?
     
  11. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    yes , we are here for the night, will keep testing .thinking of 1.25 at :30 minutes later depending on number.High carb on hand.
     
  12. steve and brutus

    steve and brutus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    +12.5 259 shooting now a thick 1.25 .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page