4/7 Tess AMPS~130 PMPS~74 Dosecrease ft 0

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ann & Tess GA, Apr 7, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    $/6 Condo

    Got caught up in doing things and didn't get the post started right away. This =2 is a surprise as her +2 usually goes up a little. I've modified her feeding schedule a little, 1oz. after preshot test, 3/4oz. at +2, +4,= and +6. Tess definitely let me know she wanted more food at +2.

    WCR all Ps are good, good appetite and cute as ever.
     
  2. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57

    Oooohh! Could be an exciting day for you guys!
     
  3. Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

    Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57

    Beautiful numbers Tess!!! Yay!! :thumbup
     
  4. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

    Down to 50 at +3. will test agin in 30 minutes, or sooner? Did not feed yet.
     
  5. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

    I think you know what's gonna happen.
     
  6. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

    Who predicted it, hmm????? Good for you! :mrgreen:
     
  7. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

    I see some excitement over here. Look at Tess go! I can't wait to see the next test number.
     
  8. Nicole & Baby

    Nicole & Baby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50!!!!!!!

    (((Ann & Tess))) :thumbup

    I bet you are just thrilled with this... I know you have been frusturated lately!! Lil Momma is complying to your plans!! Ya!!

    :RAHCAT T :RAHCAT E :RAHCAT S :RAHCAT S
     
  9. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51

    Stubborn little Tess really doesn't like crossing that line! I'll test again in another 30, she's due for a snack then anyway! I know before that I've been told that just under 50 is iffy for a reduction so unless she goes down next test I'm assuming no reduction. It is the 8th. cycle on this dose.
     
  10. Randi & Max (GA)

    Randi & Max (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51

    Great day for Tess Ann
    So happy for you!!!!!
    These are amazing numbers, she is getting there.
    Such a pretty girl.

    Yay Tess. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
     
  11. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51 +4~47

    Hah! I waited her out this time. +4 was 47! :D Gave Tess her snack of .5oz. of Wellness Chicken 4%. Even LC usually brings her up when she is low. Tess licked the bowl clean. When do you think i should test again? 30 minutes in 15? Actually it is 15 now, testing, feeding and posting took time. Give the food a chance to work, I'll test again at +4:30.
     
  12. Michelle & Scrabble (GA)

    Michelle & Scrabble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51 +4~47

    yay so excited for you today! This is awesome, Tess is inspiring me today!!!!
     
  13. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +2~57 +3~50 +3:30~51 +4~47

    Awesome results!!!! I'd KILL for a 47!
     
  14. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 Dose ?

    Back up to 67 at +4:30.

    I know what you mean Traci, Tess likes to flirt w/ 50 and turn around and go back up. Or maybe she's a really weird kitty that likes the ear pokes every 15 minutes or so. :shock:

    So, does she get a dose reduction this PM? I can shave a drop to get what DH had just over a week ago. I think I can do a couple of more shaves after that too. That is how Tess likes to go down, just a little at a time. Another thought, I did advance her shot by 10 minutes last night. Could that small time adjustment have acted like an increase?

    Bottom line decrease by a drop or hold for one more cycle?
     
  15. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

    Still surfing in the same range. Tess barely wake up for that test, "Again? Oh well if you must. (yawn)"

    Tess is due for her last mini-meal/snack (whatever you call it) at +6. I'll test again then.

    I posted this in Checkers condo
    Any thoughts?

    Dosing question still out there.
     
  16. Mindy & Max

    Mindy & Max Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

    You've been at this longer than I have, so I can't really say on the dose, but the 47 would make me think it should go down to a drop or two...but I have yet to try measuring the micro doses, so I don't know if that's helpful or not. :D

    Tess and Max must have been chatting today--Max hit 48 at +4 too! He will be getting his .25u dose tonight, and hopefully it holds. :mrgreen:

    Go Tess Go! :D
     
  17. Melanie and Smokey

    Melanie and Smokey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

    Lookin good Tess, nice surf cat_pet_icon
     
  18. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +5~62Dose ?

    OMG!!! I didn't realize (or forgot) that she's on a FAT ZERO, right???? I think this means she gets on OTJ trial, no????? Ya gotta chat with some of the experienced peeps to tell you. HOW THRILLING! This is what I'm waiting for too.
     
  19. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 Dose ?

    Still surfing, +6 is 56 and she got her last .5oz. mini-meal. That's 2.75oz. for this AM, should I give her another snack at +9? Will that help even out the PMPS or is that just when O... ahem, you know what.

    Tess has me glued to the house, if I go out I'll get involved in yard work and forget the time. She wants me in here! :lol:

    No Traci, she's on .1u and I think I can go a couple more sneaks down. We tried going OTJ (anti-jinx) last week from this point and it was a total train wreck. So a sneak down, yes, you know what, no!
     
  20. Traci and Boomer

    Traci and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 Dose ?

    Okay, I must be an idiot. What the HECK is .1 then?
    I do one drop - is that what you do?
    I didn't realize you already went down the "you know what" road with her. I mean how can you shave a .1?

    How do you measure .1 ????
    For one drop this is what I do:
    I draw up to the .25 line, push it out in drops. It's usually 3 drops. Then I draw it up again and push out two drops and shoot the remaining drop.
     
  21. Judith and Thomas

    Judith and Thomas Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 Dose ?

    Wow! She's right back on track! She is a sneaky little one, tho...she does like to takes things slowly, even if she's getting practically nothing but 'air;' for a dose! :mrgreen:

    She just likes to keep you on your toes, and ironically, maybe she does actually 'like' to have her ears poked?? :D Too funny!
     
  22. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

    Back up to 68 for +7. I have got to get away from this computer!
     
  23. Barb & Checkers (GA)

    Barb & Checkers (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

    Omigosh omigosh omigosh, I'm so excited for you, Ann...and of course, Tess.
    Now I'm waiting for next test. :RAHCAT
     
  24. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

    Traci, people call things by different names.
    • -For me .1u is just a hair of light over the 0 line.
      -After the "you know what" we went up to exactly lined up w/ 0 and I could squeeze out 1 or 2 drops, smallish. Not enough & went back to .1u.
      -So I think tonight will be right to the 0 line but not completely lined up.
      -For 1 drop I'll get exactly lined up w/ 0 and squeeze out 1 drop
    Does that make sense?

    Thanks, Barb, looks like the ears are getting poked every hour this cycle.

    Judith, she may not actually like the pokes, but she's a piglet for the treats.
     
  25. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 +4:30~67 +6~56 +7~68Dose ?

    +8 was holding steady at 68. Tess really likes it here, I wake her for a test, she gives me the look, I poke, she snarfs her treat and goes back to sleep.
     
  26. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

    Wow, a whole 2 point rise in the last two and a half hours. Guess she doesn't need a snack to get the numbers down for preshot. I'll get a +11.

    I'm planning to skinny the shot unless there is a drastic change.
     
  27. Roni and Moonie

    Roni and Moonie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

    WHOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO TESSS!!!!!!! You Go Girl!!-Getting closer & closer--Patience will pay off--HUGS!!!! :lol:
     
  28. Amy and Six

    Amy and Six Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

    How exciting!!!!!!

    Maybe you next dose will be lantus fumes... :lol:
     
  29. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

    Sounds like a plan. I'm not sure if that's a fat zero dose or what to call it but if you can measure it, go ahead and shoot it.
     
  30. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Re: 4/7 Tess AMPS~130 +3~50 +4~47 .....+9:30~70 Dose ?

    +11 was 73, that is one long surf. OK will shoot a fat 0, otherwise known as what-cha-ma-call-it dose. Unless something really changes in the next 40 minutes. nailbite_smile
     
  31. Ann & Tess GA

    Ann & Tess GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Still not much of a change PMPS was 74, will keep a close watch tonight since she never really came up very much from the low. Fed 1oz. Wellness Chicken, additional mimi-meals at =1, +2 and +3 or should I stay w/ the 2 hour intervals?

    Excuse me for a moment ........................YEEEAAAAAAAH!!!!
     
  32. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    yup, I would try the shave. Looks great, gooooooo Tess!
     
  33. D and Noisy

    D and Noisy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    What was it JoJo used to say?
    No cat can hypo on .01 :mrgreen:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page