? 5/11: Sammy - +9 147; PMPS 129; +2 211; Question - NDW

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Last night Sammy's numbers went way higher than I expected, and he didn't even make it into the GREEN. Today, I decided to change the shot location and moved to the flank. Hopefully that will help with insulin absorption, and hopefully he gets back to GREEN today.

DH is home again today so I will have him test during the day. Hopefully he will get some good numbers, although I would expect that when he tests he is a bit nervous still and I am always concerned that his nervousness will come out in Sammy's BG.

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
He was actually up at +2 when I tested before leaving for the office. The first test was 154 and the second 137, I just don't get it.

I am going to try to keep my patience pants on and hope that this is just NDW and it will resolve itself in the next day or so.

My birthday is Thursday, so maybe Sammy is saving up to give me a nice gift with lots of GREEN for Thursday.
 
I am trying not to think about these higher numbers. And I keep telling myself that they are caused by NDW, and his numbers will settle down a bit in a couple of cycles. Am I fooling myself?
 
I think giving things a couple of cycles to settle is reasonable - the higher numbers do coincide with the increased dose which would point to NDW. Now come on Sammy - stop worrying your bean and get back into some nice green numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top