5/14: Sammy - AMPS - 85; +2 90; +4 91; +6 99; PMPS 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

For some reason my alarms were not going off last night, or maybe I slept through. But Sammy was sure to remind me that I had missed a snack time and he woke me up at +7 after missing is +6 snack and test time. He was a little higher last night than during the day, and I am wondering if it is his liver's reaction to the fluids. I am very tempted to reduce the fluids to every other day again, but I really would like to get his values checked before I jump to do that. Maybe I will take him in next week to get that done before the holiday weekend.

We hope everyone has a great day. Sending healing vines for all who need them.
 
Sammy has been on an upward swing since yesterday morning, after the 59. I am wondering if this is a bounce from the lower numbers. I don't know if he went lower than 59 because we didn't check for another 2 hours after that reading. I hope that is all it is. I will stand my ground and hope that it is just a mini-bounce.
 
Happy birthday.

Green bounce or surf? I would be happy with either but I understand how you feel.

Thank you for the birthday wishes.

I am guessing it is a bounce. He has only been under 50 twice before in the last month and both times he was just barely under. I am hoping that we will eventually be able to push him a bit lower so that he earns his reduction, but as I stated before if I can keep him between 50-99 for a few weeks I will be VERY happy! I just really do not what to see BLUE. Now I have probably jinxed myself and his +9 will probably be BLUE. We will see. LOL!
 
Happy Birthday, Tina!

I wouldn't call that a bounce...I'd call it a gorgeous birthday surf!! Remember that low blue IS normal, too...and even mid-blue is healthy (even though it's not OTJ material), and healthy and feeling good is what matters most.

Have a great evening!!
 
Happy Birthday Tina!

Sammy's looking great - not a single number outside of the normal zone since the NDW wore off! I didn't ever like seeing the low blues instead of green either, but as @Amy&TrixieCat says, those low blues are just as normal as green! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top