5.15 Bella amps 276,+2 267,+9:30 320,pmps 236,+2 216,+6 106

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, May 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Nice cycle last night. :D
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Any suggestions we are just going in circles it seems
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Should I increase??
    I feel something needs to change but not sure, at this rate he will be red or black by pmps, hasn’t been pink in a week
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  6. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Back in a mo, just checking the SS
     
  7. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    He got to 60 last night, so not much room to go up in dose.

    Looks like what you are seeing now is a bounce, I would hold for the time being.

    I told you he'd make me out to be a liar:rolleyes:
     
  8. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    How is Bella? Anything bothering him? Or does he seem his usual self?
     
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thank you for looking, he acts just fine all p’s
     
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    He did however almost hit 49 the other day, do you think maybe it’s to much insulin? I’m guessing he went pretty low yesterday? Just trying to come up with something unless it’s that bounce, we shall soon see he has been getting away from it pretty quick
     
  11. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    That's good. It looks like a bounce of that 60. It's possible he dropped a little lower last night, though he was flat as you went to bed so it doesn't seem likely.

    Looks to me it taking two to three cycles for him to clear a bounce.
    I think he may have spent quite some time in green last night, I found that when George started to do that at first he would bounce, not from particularly low numbers but from spending longer than usual in green. Gradually that period of time lengthened until he went quite flat and the yellows and pinks disappeared altogether.
     
  12. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    you're welcome
     
  13. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    It's nerve racking when they sail so close to the wind, but I would hold the dose for the time being.

    Is DH home tomorrow morning?
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  14. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yes Wednesday and Thursday, all day
     
  15. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    It is very nerve racking, I think and think and think and he was so close to a reduction the other day
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page