5.24 Bella amps 244,+2 238,+6 127 pmps 287,+3 235

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, May 24, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    What is considered a failed reduction
     
  3. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    From the TR protocol:

    INCREASING THE DOSE:
    • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
      • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
      • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
    • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    If your following TR and don't hit a green or very low blue within 6 cycles from last green.

    IMO if no pops of green today or tonight, I would bring him back up tomorrow.
     
    Kris & Teasel and Bellasmom like this.
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yeah lol I’ve read the a 1000 times just wanted some input as to what others suggest, thanks Kris
     
  6. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Thanks Paula
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Sometimes it's so clear. My Missy pops 1 green on the 6th cycle, so it's like do I or don't I increase???? Cats :banghead:
     
    Bellasmom and Kris & Teasel like this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Agree:banghead:
    The minute I take him back up he will be in the light greens, so come on bella give your momma a dark green or a very low blue
     
  9. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    It's not usually promoted here but you could try a "skinny" 1 u next. Draw up a 1 u dose and squeeze out a drop. Some kitties like those in between doses.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Funny I was gonna ask that cause 1u seems to much with the light greens he was getting and .75 isn’t just quite enough
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page