Julie and Eleanor (GA)
Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-24-eleanor-pmps-255-3-266-6-286.158366/#post-1685588
Eleanor decided she didn't want her insulin. Had a terrible struggle with her hissing and growling and biting (she has no teeth). I could tell she wouldn't be going to sleep any time soon so no chance of sneaking up on her. I *think* the full dose went into her.
I got two apologetic cuddles, along with purrs and kisses.
She did eat on her own again and had a pudding poop. Then played in her cardboard box, where she is now napping.
I'm going to try to get subq fluids into her at +6, she nearly always fights that, all I can do is try.
Unless there is a huge change in her BG I'll increase her dose back up to 3.25. Her BG very well could be so high though just because of the inflammation.
UPDATE. Okay I increased the dose back to 3.25u. Gave subq fluids earlier.
Eleanor let me do both without fighting! She's eating on her own now.
Eleanor decided she didn't want her insulin. Had a terrible struggle with her hissing and growling and biting (she has no teeth). I could tell she wouldn't be going to sleep any time soon so no chance of sneaking up on her. I *think* the full dose went into her.
I got two apologetic cuddles, along with purrs and kisses.
She did eat on her own again and had a pudding poop. Then played in her cardboard box, where she is now napping.
I'm going to try to get subq fluids into her at +6, she nearly always fights that, all I can do is try.
Unless there is a huge change in her BG I'll increase her dose back up to 3.25. Her BG very well could be so high though just because of the inflammation.
UPDATE. Okay I increased the dose back to 3.25u. Gave subq fluids earlier.
Eleanor let me do both without fighting! She's eating on her own now.
Last edited:
s.