? 5/27 Zoe TR amps 309 +6 277 blood ketone 0.3

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sybil and Zoe, May 27, 2019.

  1. Sybil and Zoe

    Sybil and Zoe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    I am still trying to break out of the pinks and yellows with Lantus with not much headway. Seems her curves are sort of flat. I am feeding her 1/4 can friskies about every 2 hours or so and it seems to keep her a little more quiet though I have only been doing it through the nadir in the mornings. In doing my own thing with insulin resistence and ketogenic diet I am learning the old "eat every 3 hours" that we have always been told as humans is wrong-- as it encourages insulin release. Naturally I wonder if it is bad for the kitty as well. I am glad to see she is ok on her ketone level which I have checked 2x with the TR protocol. She is just a tough customer when it comes to lowering her BG. To the well respected experienced kitty diabetic moms out there, am I approaching this TR thing correctly?
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    She is a tortie....mind of their own sometimes.

    I didn't use TR but it looks right to me. You are getting a curve...just not lowering the overall numbers that much yet. I would say keep doing what you are doing and hopefully you break through soon.
     
  3. Sybil and Zoe

    Sybil and Zoe Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2018
    Thanks for your reply on this holiday! Naturally Im just disappointed not more action on the days I have been off watching her
     

Share This Page