5/3 Walter AMPS 341, PMPS 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

I wish I knew what was going on with Walter. After his extreme ups and downs a week ago, he has turned into a flat pink/yellow cat. :( Early this morning, he kept walking around, meowing at the top of lungs. I almost thought that his numbers might be low, but he was actually at 377 and clearly not happy with the world.

I finally increased his dose back up to 2 this morning and hope that this will bring him back down a bit.

Other than that, still no luck catching the injured kitten - but the traps are set again. The daddy cat's neuter surgery went well. He weighed an impressive 12.5 pounds (well, impressive for a feral cat at least), had some major hair loss from fleas, but was otherwise in good shape). He enjoyed his canned food over night and, after breakfast this morning, I released him. Still trying to figure out what to do about the pregnant cat. She is safe in my basement for now and I think I will get her into the vet tomorrow to get her checked out and see how far along she is.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it brings Walter's numbers down.

I hope you can catch the injured kitten so it can be treated. I'm glad the daddy's surgery went well.
 
Ok Walter, time to get back to business buddy. Hopefully he just needed the little extra juice. Good to hear daddy kitty checked out good and must be hard to release him. Hopefully you'll catch the kitten soon and mama kitty is doing good.
 
You do indeed have your hands full. Here's hoping the trap gets full, too. Especially for the little injured kitty. My goodness, what a kind act to save these cats from the difficulties of an in-tact life. Karma's watching.

Now, Walter. Be a good boy and work the juice.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I managed to trap a grey kitten... but I am pretty sure that it's not the one I've been trying to catch. There are no obvious injuries, he is short haired and appears a bit smaller than the other two that I have been seeing. Well, either way, this little one is enjoying a nice can of Friskies right now and is hanging out in a dog crate in my basement. I'll figure out what to do about him tomorrow - he might still be young to socialize.

Keep sending good trapping vines for the the injured little one. I set the traps one more time for tonight.... but I already caught and released one raccoon (after the possum last night) and I would prefer to catch any more of those...

Oh, yeah, and Walter's numbers are so flat and uneventful, it's like the dosecrease never happened. :(
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top