5/8/18 Olive AMPS 249; +4=261; +5.5=185; PMPS 200; +4=271; +5.5=199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

I think she might have hit a green overnight, but being a cat you never know. I did take the reduction this morning. It looks like she holds a dose for 10 cycles before she gives the reducie number. That's a good marker point.

Just found out DH in trying to help (and because all cats were bothering him) fed them. Olive might have gotten some of the high carb leftovers. He didn't understand why so many open cans of food was in the fridge so he used them up.

Tomorrow I have to be out the door @ AMPS +2. Dad sees cardiologist and has device check scheduled. So it's probably good reducie is this morning.

This afternoon I have to go with dh to the retina specialist. He has a hole in one retina. I can bring Olive if I need to. I will just be the driver, so we can stay in the car. This specialist is near the new pet food store so maybe we can pop in there.
 
Okay this is a bounce or she got some of the high carb food, no one knows. I was busy reading condos lost track of time and dh says he's leaving. I was not ready at all. So no pet store visit this time.
 
Olive will come back down eventually. Nice that your DH was trying to help. I hope everything goes well with your DH and dad. Sending prayers.
 
Has anyone heard how @Natalie and Ziggy are doing?

Hi, @Love-Paula aka Woodsywife . We are doing well; nothing major has happened so I haven't updated everyone yet. Ziggy's numbers have crept up a bit since slightly increasing his dose, but I think that's because he's super-anxious for food around testing time. He doesn't like the rest of the Friskies seafood as much as the Mariner's Catch, so he's not wolfing it all down like he was before.

Sorry, I don't mean to hijack your thread. Hope all goes well with Olive! We're sending good thoughts your way. :cat:
 
Hi, @Love-Paula aka Woodsywife . We are doing well; nothing major has happened so I haven't updated everyone yet. Ziggy's numbers have crept up a bit since slightly increasing his dose, but I think that's because he's super-anxious for food around testing time. He doesn't like the rest of the Friskies seafood as much as the Mariner's Catch, so he's not wolfing it all down like he was before.

Sorry, I don't mean to hijack your thread. Hope all goes well with Olive! We're sending good thoughts your way. :cat:

You didn't hijack. I asked. Glad to hear he is doing better. Has the litter box issue improved?
 
You didn't hijack. I asked. Glad to hear he is doing better. Has the litter box issue improved?

Well, he's urinating a little more than he was and he's not covering up his poop. He's also leaving it all at the entrance to his box (inside the box itself), so I have to move it over in case he steps in it. Seems like a little bit of regression from the progress we made last week. No cement paws and no poop tracks, but he does track some litter here and there.
 
Well, he's urinating a little more than he was and he's not covering up his poop. He's also leaving it all at the entrance to his box (inside the box itself), so I have to move it over in case he steps in it. Seems like a little bit of regression from the progress we made last week. No cement paws and no poop tracks, but he does track some litter here and there.

All litter tracks. Some worse than others. Try different ones to find the one that works for you. Maybe one of the pellet type of litters. Some cats don't cover it, some dig to China. My Olive digs. Tux doesn't cover.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top