6/10 Rusty AMPS 238, +5.5 61, PMPS 127, +4.5 42

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Jun 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yesterday

    It's a beautiful, cool, sunny, perfect Adirondack morning and we are about to go for a walk. Rusty ate pretty well last night, but apparently has a bounce going (the trip; the token doses occasionally, etc. and we will have to get settled again). Rusty's breathing is still congested (from the air in the city?). We'll see what the vet thinks this week.

    Everyone enjoy the day. I feel good. Thanks for the continued vines.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Rusty's breathing gets better now that he is back home. I hope his vetty visit goes well and you get good results back. I'm glad you're feeling good. Sending prayers.
     
  3. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    HUGS and hugs Ella....headbutts sweet Mr. Handsome...
     
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Enjoy your day.
     
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Sending breathing vines to Rusty!
    Glad to hear that you're feeling well and hopefully you get good test results!
     
  6. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    I've been away from the board for a bit so I'm just now trying to get up to speed. Sending vines for both you and Rusty, hope all goes well for you and your test results are good! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Hope Rusty clears up!! Enjoy your Sunday in the mountains.........
     
  8. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Rusty enjoyed some extended outdoor time today. He sat on the warm bricks in the sunshine; he sat and slept (while sitting) in a clump of wildflowers. He looked content. His appetite is good today. But his breathing/congestion is pretty bad. Maybe the vet will give him another shot of the steroid Depo Medrol this week. That has helped in the past.

    Beans decided to go on the paddle tomorrow, so our boats are on the car and all our stuff is ready. If it bothers me to paddle, we'll cut it short. But we really want to get out on the water with our great group of friends.

    bbl, gotta go hold Rusty's bowl and watch the Mets/Yanks game (so far this year the Mets are doing terribly; I don't know why I stick with them!).
     
    Anne & Zener GA likes this.
  9. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    sending good results vines and better breathing vines....
    gotta watch something while you hold the bowl....
     
  10. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Mets WON!!!!! Rusty ate. 'night, all. Tomorrow Rusty gets his dose shaved.
     
    Kako & Tux likes this.
  11. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    They win just often enough to keep you coming back... ;) Lotsa vines for Rusty. Hope the paddle goes well tomorrow! We've got everything crossed here for your results.
    Liz
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Have fun on the water. Even a short paddle is better than no paddle.

    Breathing vines for Rusty.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page