6/16,Chuck,AMPS 344,+2¾ 600+ (false high IMO),+3¼ 479,PMPS 303,+2 407,+5 325,+9 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephG

Member Since 2016
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-328-pmps-290-2-400-4-310-6-203-9-181.179282/
Jumped up quick from that blue last night. I think +2.75 was a false high reading. Back to 9lives this morning... I think it's the chicken & tuna pate flavor. Seems to send him higher than the others.
I won't be home to test the rest of this cycle. I told DH to give him 12.5 or a fat 12.5 this afternoon. I'll be home around PM+2 and can monitor.
 
Me too! I think going to 12.5 will help. DH thought we should try 12.75 to get him down then keep him down with 12.5 after that but idk if it would work. Need to figure out the food spike issue and that would help him out a lot!
 
I know it's not in line with the protocol but I read someone else's comment on here (don't recall where) that said they would bump up the dose a little to get some movement going then drop down to the preferred dose.
 
He got some good numbers on 12.5 last time. I'd say an increase is in order.

I'm assuming that DH got that possibly invalid test? You might mention to him that it is a really good idea to test again immediately any time you get a number that surprises you, whether it is high or low. There are lots of reasons why a test could be invalid - bad strip, too much blood, too little blood, etc. It's always best to make sure the test is accurate before reacting.
 
He's had so many over 600 readings. I get uneasy when he's so high. He came down nice but still not too much movement tonight. Will probably show more in the morning cycle.
I did tell DH that he should test again next time. He agreed it could be a bad test.

Kris I might try the higher dose Sunday just to get him down. I was on the fence about 12.5 today. Gut feeling was 13 but I didn't want to regret that decision. Tomorrow is not a good day to try since I won't be home much. We will be gone from +2 til +10 tomorrow afternoon. I'm sure he'll decide to show off then!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top