6/19/18 Olive AMPS 373; +4=183; +8=139; PMPS 362; +4=212; +5.5=123 Dent consult Thur

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Jun 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    Doesn't hubby remember WHY Tux is in the basement? Noooo he lets him up, so now I'm up at 3, 4:30, 5:30 AM because Tux is waking me up. He didn't want any of the foods, at least not enough of it. Back in the basement, only hubby lets him back up again @ 6. ARRRRRRR.

    I would have thought Olive to be lower this morning, but she bounced big time.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry for the bounce. I hope Olive slides down today. Sorry DH kept letting Tux out. Hopefully you can get a nap in today.
     
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I feel your pain Paula. I've been following the same schedule with Boomer since I retired and Boomer always gets tested at 11:00 and 2:00 but if I go out the door and don't tell DH "Boomer needs to be tested at 2:00" he won't do it. And then he'll say to me "well you don't normally test at 2:00". DUH yes I do, every day. sigh.
    I hope Olive comes down for you today.
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    DH's - headshake!

    Why do the cats not bother them I wonder. All mine bug me....not the DH.

    Hope Olive comes back down for you today.
     
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Got message from the dental specialist office we are seeing Thursday. It said no food 4 hrs prior to appt. If I'd known I would have made an earlier or later appt. I can give shot an hour early right at the 4 hr cutoff. Why NPO for a consult? They are closed tomorrow so I won't get an answer until Thursday and I'll already be on the road driving there.
     
  6. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    It’s because of anesthesia. I brought Leo in fasted for the consult in case they wanted to do the procedure same day which was his first 8 extractions. That was their instructions. With a diabetic I likely wouldn’t have done that but instead planned for it.
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    They didnt say anything. What do i do? Shoot early, skip, 1/2 dose. I wont be able to feed +2 & 3 either
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page