6/2 Rosie AMPS:87 +4:70 PMPS:132 +4:97

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA, Jun 2, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Yesterday

    87! We reduced her dose to 0.25. We don't want to be testing her a lot. She has been enjoying her yogurt.

    Please excuse me if I don't post in condos today. I am having a hard time with that right now. Maybe later...
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending many prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Prayers and vines. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

    It's the only part of having pets that us unbearable!
     
  4. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    You're in our thoughts and prayers :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:take care of yourself and love Rosie....
     
  5. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Many many hugs and prayers to all of you Lydia!
     
  6. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Well, that 70 at +4 earned her gravy food and she seemed to enjoy that. We're trying not to test unnecessarily.
     
    Chrys & Stomper likes this.
  7. Chrys & Stomper

    Chrys & Stomper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Hugs and prayers Lydia :bighug::bighug:
     
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Don't worry about posting here, Lydia. Just spend time with your sweet Rosie. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  9. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Thoughts and prayers during this precious time.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  10. Suzi_S

    Suzi_S Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Sending tons of vines and love to you!!!
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    You and Rosie are so in our thought and prayers! Enjoy your time together. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Yo Rosie, I'm glad you like yogurt. I have a special catmint topping for yogurt and I'm going to make some for you to enjoy before you begin your journey. One day we'll meet again, dear friend.

    ~ Chef Rusty

    (((Lydia))) Thinking of you, your DH, and Rosie
     
  13. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    No words just :bighug::bighug::bighug: for you and lots of scritches and :kiss::kiss::kiss: for Rosie.
     
  14. Dawn and Peek-a-Boo (GA)

    Dawn and Peek-a-Boo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sending lots of white light and hugs. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Time for lots of loving on Rosie. We are thinking of you.
     
  16. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Piling on more vines, scritches for Rosie and hugs for you. Thinking of you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  17. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  19. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Oh, Rosie, how nice you decided to wear your pretty green dress on this special day. I know Mama is happy to see it. :D

    Lydia, I have no words that adequately express the way I feel right now. I wish I could be there to hold your hand through this, but I know you have support from your loving family there. I hope you can feel all the support from your family here. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Dyana likes this.
  20. Madrona and Leda (GA)

    Madrona and Leda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Thinking of you and yours and wishing you much kitty love and cuddles.
     
  21. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    a million hugs coming your way, Lydia. Thinking of you, DH and Rosie today.
     
  22. Jill & Alex (GA)

    Jill & Alex (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Lydia, I have no comforting words, but I've been thinking about you, Rosie, and your family... knowing the sorrow that all too many of us have shared. We're all with you in spirit...
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  23. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    You and Rosie and family will be in my heart and thoughts today. Many prayers and hugs.
     
  24. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers to you on this difficult day. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  25. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Thinking of you and Rosie today:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  26. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You and Rosie are in my heart and mind today

    Prayers for a peaceful crossing
     
  27. Tuxedo Mom

    Tuxedo Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: Peace & strength sent
     
  28. Elle & Squeak (GA)

    Elle & Squeak (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    My thoughts are with you today. :bighug:
     
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I just read the posts after I stopped reading yesterday. I'm so sorry it is dear Rosie's time to cross. It never is easy. A very nice vet at an ER told me when Tiffany was coming to this point that I should enjoy her and keep her comfortable. He told me we were so attached that I would have to make the decision when it was time but do so knowing I have tried everything just like you have. Know that you are giving her the one gift we hate to give but it is a gift of love. My heart breaks for you and your family. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Chrys & Stomper likes this.
  30. Peg and Toby

    Peg and Toby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Sending Hugs and Prayers. Keeping you and your family in our thoughts. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  31. suki & crystal (GA)

    suki & crystal (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Sending prayers for a peaceful crossing for your sweet Rosie today, I know how hard it is for you to take this decision. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  32. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Thinking of you today. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  33. Dawn and Peek-a-Boo (GA)

    Dawn and Peek-a-Boo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Holding your hand today Lydia along with everyone else here...:bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  34. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Many prayers and hugs for your grieving heart......
     
  35. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Prayers and hugs. You and Rosie are in my thoughts, and tears.
     
  36. elizabeth and gus

    elizabeth and gus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    So sorry, sending prayers and hugs.
     
  37. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Wishing your beautiful girl a peaceful crossing as the love of her beans surrounds her.
     
  38. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Sending you hugs, love, and peace as you give Rosie the greatest gift of all. What a lucky girl to have you as her bean. Our beloved Zener and all of the FD kitties who have gone ahead will be there to greet Rosie, she will be furever surrounded by friends.
     
  39. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I've been thinking of you all day, Lydia. Just wanted to say :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:.
     
  40. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    (((Lydia)))

    Holding you all close in thought and sending you prayers for peace.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  41. Asrael

    Asrael Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Love, Love, Love and so much Love to you :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  42. Dawn and Peek-a-Boo (GA)

    Dawn and Peek-a-Boo (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Sending over more prayers of peace to you and your family :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Dawn
     
  43. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Thinking about you today . . . :bighug:
     
  44. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Sending more good thoughts and lots of :bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page