6/2 Rusty AMPS 99, +6 25(!), +8 63, PMPS 155

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA), Jun 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    5/29 condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-29-rusty-amps-193-6-57-9-5-43-pmps-162-4-5-108.196260/

    Hi L& LL,

    We are back after a few hectic days. We're in NY City again. Rusty is fine, but I am having surgery next Wednesday, the 6th. Fingers and paws crossed that all will go well and I'll be back paddling, hiking, cycling , very soon. Vines and good thoughts are appreciated!

    Rusty had a good trip down on Thursday until the last hour or so, when we hit city traffic. It is hot and humid here. His breathing is so -so, his appetite is so -so, his poops are good. I reduced his dose yesterday to 0.25U (shaved it from a fat o.25U.) The bg 25 this afternoon makes me think I will just give a token drop tonight to drain the depot a little.

    We are not doing much in this heat. A walk around Prospect Park tomorrow, if the rain doesn't materialize.
    I hope all is well with you all and your kitties. Bbl,

    Yo Kitties, I'm here in the city again, let's have a party on my roof this evening: grilling hot dogs, dancing and singing.
    ~ Rusty
     
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Rusty.... What are those "exciting" number all about?

    Sending tons of vines for your surgery and keeping all appendages crossed that it is successful and an easy recovery. Please let us know how you're progressing.

     
  3. Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

    Ann & Maggie11 (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Rusty, wow!! I think you need some of Maggie's cheesecake.
    Adding more vines and prayers for your surgery and for all to go well and a speedy recovery/ Lots of hugs from Katie and me.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  4. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Ella, well wishes for easy surgery and speedy (comfortable as possible) recovery! Rusty can bring you goodies and snuggle you all well.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Up Rusty! No other kitties near the shark nets. You can move closer to the beach.

    Tons of vines heading your way Ella for successful surgery and fast healing. I know how much padding, hiking and biking are important for the soul.:bighug::bighug:
     
  6. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Vines that your surgery goes well, Ella, and with easy speedy recovery. You certainly are in the best of care with Edward and Rusty:bighug:

    Wow, that’s a steep drop, Rusty. Come back up and no more funny stuff near the sharks, ok?
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Rusty comes back up surfs safely for you. Sending prayers for your surgery.
     
  8. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Wow..........crazy number there Rusty!! Hope the surgery goes well and sending you vines for a speedy recovery
     
  9. Linda and Bear Man

    Linda and Bear Man Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sending lots of healing vines for a smooth procedure and a speedy recovery!
     
  10. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh Rusty! Please patrol closer to shore!
    Lots and lots of vines for you Ella! I hope the surgery goes well and the recovery is speedy and easy! Please update us when you can!
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sending perfect surgery vines and fast recovery vines to you, Ella. :bighug:
    Wow, on that 25, Rusty. I hope the depot draining and the reduction helps.
     
  13. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Wishing you a smooth surgery and recovery!!!
     
  14. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Very cool! Just what we need to think about in this hot, humid weather. That particular Ice Palace was before our time in Saranac Lake. And they closed the Gabriels Prison about 5 years ago.

    Thanks for the vines, everyone, It's not quite the summer we had planned!
     
  15. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    I'm praying for your surgery. :bighug:
    Tux left for the roof party. Has he arrived?
     
  16. Anne & Zener GA

    Anne & Zener GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    That's funny that the picture was not recent.
    Liz
     
  17. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Rusty, sometimes you take your duties a little too seriously. The shark nets are fine, so you won't need to inspect them again any time soon.:stop:

    I wonder if the heat and humidity are contributing to the less than stellar appetite? When it's hot here my kitties eat less.

    Sending breathing and appy vines for Rusty and lots of healing vines for you, Ella. Paws and other appendages are crossed, too.
     
  18. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Hope your surgery is a success.
    hmmm... what do we have for the ktss for you?

    we had rain today, much needed since there are fires all around us. The big one this week is Cimarron, NM , over 30K acres and still growing....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page