6.22 Bella amps 250,+2 228,+9:15 208,pmps 170,+2 130,+4 93,+6 76,+ 8 91

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bellasmom, Jun 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Bella slides back down today and gives you more green soon.
     
  3. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Bounce:rolleyes:. Nice run last night. Pretty close to shark territory :eek:.

    Not criticizing but why didn't you reduce this morning?
     
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Because we have failed 2x at .75 was gonna wait till I saw it again, every time I take him to .75, I see pinks and I really don’t want him there and always have to go back to 1, but I do understand why you asked, I may have done it wrong but I get so scared with the high numbers, I’m afraid of DKA that’s why, the lime green he had I can guide it upward some
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    If he does it again, I will lower it to s1, it seems 1u sometimes is to much but .75 is not enough, makes me:banghead:
     
  6. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    It is definitely frustrating!

    Insulin needs do change over time. Here's hoping that Bella's will change either up or down a smidge-- it really does seem like his preferred dose has been that in-between zone recently, would be a lot easier if it were 1.0 or 0.75 exactly!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    S1u??
     
  8. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I have the same thing going on with Ravan. 1 unit doesn't seem to be enough & 1.25 brings him way down. At least when Bella bounces he only goes to pink or yellow. Ravan shoots up to Red or even black!
    I'd be Ok with a yellow bounce!
    Hope Bella does well today,you too!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  9. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Worth a try, for sure!
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  10. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Hope Ravan does the same, all we can do is our best and pray
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  11. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Reduced at pmps to S1u
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page