6/23 Simmy AMPS 82; +2=113; +6=99; +9=89; PMPS 85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Meesta Simmy, Jun 23, 2019.

  1. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Happy Sunday, everyone! Another day, another Green AMPS!

    I have decided to keep Simmy at 1.5 units for at least today and maybe tomorrow as well. I know that he has earned the reduction, but my thinking is that I want to keep him in that Green zone a little longer with the hopes of giving his pancreas a bigger window to possible heal... Is this an okay move or should reductions be embraced and executed immediately?

    Thank you to EVERYONE for staying with me and helping me through this.

    :kiss: :bighug: :kiss: :bighug::kiss::bighug:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    LOVELY....LOVELY ... picture !:bighug: Just feel like kissing him on the forehead! :kiss:
    I've heard some staying on the same dose a little longer! Ti-Mousse is not there yet, so no experience on it.. but you'll get good advices soon!

    Have a wonderful day with your little beauty!
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  3. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Simmy loves kisses. And he loves dishing out brutal headbutts. No doubt he would get disqualified in a boxing match. :D

    I hope Ti-Mousse gets to where you want him to be—OTJ. :)
     
  4. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Hi :),
    Simmy needs a reduction- it is important to follow the protocol on reductions for Simmy to reach... OTJ.
    Don’t worry about loosing the greens- you won’t :D
    I would reduce tonight :bighug:
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  5. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    I'm so afraid of undoing all of the work that I have done... But yes, OTJ is my goal, so I will reduce tonight... :bighug: But what if he wakes up to a blue AMPS???
     
  6. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Wakes up to :confused:... then he’ll go down, then down some more and then he’ll earn another reduction :cat: :bighug: :D ;)
     
  7. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    I’m jumping off for a while- must get work done :eek:
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Beautiful start
     
  9. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Hadn't done a +2 in awhile... 113!
     
  10. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    I, with Nelli (ECID) never test before +3. Nelli does what you saw... actually goes up from AMPS!?
    Not to worry ;)
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  11. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    From the “Dosing Methods...” Sticky attempt a reduction when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a non-diabetic healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) while staying under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week.
    Simmy was in this range for last 11 days :D
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  12. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Danke! Danke! :D
     
  13. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    :p :facepalm: :cool:... :D
     
  14. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    PMPS 85—Dropped to 1.25 units!!! :nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting:
     

    Attached Files:

    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  15. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Good luck with the reduction!
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  16. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the new dose.
     
    Meesta Simmy likes this.
  17. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
  18. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    I was encouraged by more than one person to reduce...

    ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  19. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I went back and saw just one person suggest an immediate reduction. If in doubt, the TR protocol tsuggests what to do.

    The quote from TR is:
    There is the answer to your question whether it was OK to hold onto the old dose a little longer. The answer was yes, you hold at least one week. No harm, no foul, Simmy's doing great. But next time the question comes up, you know the answer.

    This is a peer reviewed board. Sometimes you will get conflicting suggestions based on people's experience. That's OK. It's your job to sort through it all and figure out what works best for Simmy. So far you are doing great.:)
     
  20. Meesta Simmy

    Meesta Simmy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    For sure! I want to make it clear that I didn't think anyone was dispensing correct/incorrect dosing advice... In fact, I wanted to hold the 1.5 a little while longer because I was loving the numbers. I TRUST all of you and am so grateful for all of the help and advice I've received. :bighug:
     

Share This Page