? 6/25 Turner (alphatrack) AMPS: 303, +4: 194, PMPS: 264, +4: 202

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by smilelari, Jun 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. smilelari

    smilelari Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    We switched to SLGS, which I think will work better for our schedules. We're just having a hard time getting mid day tests on some days, so this will be safer. We've dropped the dose a bit to 5.5 units. Still seeing some blues and I think maybe some pretty low numbers that we've missed because he also seems to be bouncing this morning.

    Now the question. We are leaving for Hawaii on Wednesday and will be gone through the following Friday. We have a pet sitter coming over twice a day to give Turner his shot. We showed them how to use the glucose meter and all, but they weren't comfortable with having to do that on top of his shot (but would test him if it seemed like he wasn't feeling well). So, unfortunately we're going quite a few days without testing his blood sugar. One of the girls coming over is a vet tech and even she didn't seem very comfortable with the meter :/

    So, what do we do for a vacation dose to keep him safe?

    Last post
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page