6/28 Elvis AMPS 200

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Linda & Elvis, Jun 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Linda & Elvis

    Linda & Elvis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2018
    So last night she was at 194. Since she's been at 94 in the morning, I gave her .5, and this morning she's at 200, so was that the right amount to give? I did the same this morning, trying to follow the SLGS guidelines.
    (I don't know how to link back to the previous day's post.)

    It's hard to judge her activity level now, since it's humid & we're sliding into a heatwave today. Also, she's been sitting on her catnip spot - a towel liberally sprinkled with it, that she loves. She woke me twice looking for food overnight, but didn't eat much, as usual.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    With SLGS Elvis earned a reduction with that 90 yesterday morning. Sorry no one got back to you yesterday. Usually we reduce the dose by 0.25 units. It's okay you shot the 0.5 units. That way she got some insulin. You may need to go back up to 0.75 units, but lets see what she does today.

    Here is your last post:
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-28-elvis-amps-90-pmps-194.197598/
     
  3. Linda & Elvis

    Linda & Elvis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2018
    Thank you! I was afraid of shooting too much last night.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page