6/7 Baby AMPS 331,+2 208,+5 108,+8 122,+9 129. PMPS 249

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Becky & Baby Girl GA, Jun 7, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    @Bellasmom - can you advise on the dose increase? After 1 week I upped her dose from 1.25 to 1.50. Did I do it right. No one is answering- help!
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Yes
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  4. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Ok thank you... why won’t people answer when I need help?
     
  5. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I’m not sure maybe not to many people on

    After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours:
    Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet. The goal is to learn how low the current dose is dropping kitty prior to making dose adjustments.
    • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
    • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
    • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
    As your cat's blood glucose begins to fall mostly in the desired range [lowest point of the curve approaching 100 mg/dl (5.5 mmol/L) and pre-shot value around or below 300 mg/dl (16.6 mmol/L)], do lengthen the waiting time between dose increases.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  6. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Ok thank you for your confirmation! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:!!! Go Bella! :cat:
     
  7. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Bella’s numbers are yucky, wish they would change
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    I would get more tests if you can today
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  9. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Oh Bella - what’s going on? I see that bounce baby! Hang in there mommabean, you’re the best! It’ll all work out! :bighug:
     
  10. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Try putting the blue question mark icon at the beginning of your thread title, Becky. It attracts more attention. You can also put wording like "Help with dosing needed ASAP" or similar.
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  11. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Thank you Kris, but I removed the ? When I asked Jamie to help. It had been there quite awhile... I’m having trouble with the thread entries, my iPhone is what I use & it will only allow so many characters in the line. I’ve tried everything. I have to retype the whole thing each time I enter data?!? It’s ok I’ll figure something out! :) :bighug:
     
  12. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    When I got home bella had blood on his backend, rushed him to vet and he has abscessed anal gland, big hole there, they gave him antibiotics and cleaned it really well, he bit me on the arm and the nose, omg so I was bleeding too, that’s why the high numbers, I kept telling DH something was wrong
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  13. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice numbers today baby girl
     
    Becky & Baby Girl GA likes this.
  14. Becky & Baby Girl GA

    Becky & Baby Girl GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Oh poor Bella! I have never had a cat with one! So glad you found it & got him in! Poor buddy, yep no wonder the numbers were high! You knew it. Get well soon Bella. Sorry you had to go through a beating too! Geez..
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page