? 6/7 HELP pmps 79 PHOEBES +1 97

Status
Not open for further replies.
Another good start for Phoebe.:cool:

I hope the reduced dose gives you a bit more wiggle room and you can get some rest.

How's Phoebe this morning? Any puking?
 
Interesting +2,
It would seem to suggest an active cycle, since it's lower than amps. (still probably seeing some depot action of the 24u, even though you did drain it some last night)
You're probably on it already, but I would get a +3 just to be sure she's not up to any shenanigans, hopefully that will show she's surfin.

Headbumps right back at you Phoebe.:cat::cat::cat:
 
I think that's one good thing about these large doses.....you can shoot a reduced dose and it usually does not have a huge impact due to the depot.

She's looking great!!! Good luck with the "new dose".
 
But this is a good thing for her, right, because I want her to surf where she is and not bounce?
whether it's good or not depends on where kitty is coming from.

Using yesterdays PM cycle as an example, although you reduced the dose hoping to get some sleep, even after several hours it was unclear if you were heading for another PJ party.

Using todays AM cycle as an example, so far yesterdays reduced PM dose does not appear to have adversely affected the numbers.

In each case the depot is in play. Today the depot action (aka 'the gift that keeps on giving ') is welcomed, last night, not so much ;).
 
Thank you. Still just feel like I'm hanging on with one hand over the diabetes pit of h e double hockey sticks.
You are doing great.:bighug:
It's a steep learning curve; each high dose condition has its own unique set of 'moving parts' to consider. In Phoebes case you must consider both Acro and IAA when evaluating your ss and making dose decisions. That's a lot.
 
Ok so I reduced dose to 18u and I messed up I stalled but told hubby to feed 1/4 of can. So did it backwards. :arghh::banghead:After 1/4 can I tested at 30 mins was 86. Shot 18 units with 1/2 can LC. Will test at +1.
 
Ok so I reduced dose to 18u and I messed up I stalled but told hubby to feed 1/4 of can. So did it backwards. :arghh::banghead:After 1/4 can I tested at 30 mins was 86. Shot 18 units with 1/2 can LC. Will test at +1.
It is soo easy to mess up when one is as exhausted as you must be by now.
Someone clever posted yesterday that easy does it with the food - an I agree but maybe have some HC ready..Just MHO
I hope Phoebe surfs safely again for you
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
If Phoebes throws you a number you need to bring up quickly, feed 1tsp gravy from your HC food stash. Alternatively you can feed 1tsp LC with a couple drops of Karo added. In either case retest about 15-20 mins later and if needed 'lather,rinse & repeat'
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top