6/9 Brownie AMPS=116; +7.5=84 - Am I Giving Right Amount of Insulin?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Casey Warner, Jun 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Casey Warner

    Casey Warner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2018
    It's been one week on insulin. How do you all think things are looking? Am I giving too little insulin or the right amount? Brownie's Spreadsheet
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If you are following SLGS you would decrease with the 84 nadir today to a drop. With TR you would hold the dose until you see a test under 50. You are getting a great response and I think you are headed in the best direction. So think about it and post your PMPS and ask for advice.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Read throught the yellow Sticky Notes on the Tight Regulation Protocol and the Start Low Go Slow Method. People here use one of those two methods for dosing. Decide which one fits you. As Elise has stated, what you do with the dose at this point depends on which dosing method you want to follow.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page