7/15 Jackson Amps 213 +1 256

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Margie and Jackson, Jul 15, 2019.

  1. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Jackson earned a reduction to 3 units yesterday, but I haven’t been able to stick around to watch and test, so I gave him 2.75 last night. Now I’ve got a pretty good AMPS. Should I stick to 2.75 or do you think 3 would be safe. I’m going to be gone at work all day.
    I should add I’m new to all this. I’ve only been doing it for 2 1/2 months.
     
  2. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Good morning!

    Your nice AMPS could be from the 3.25u depot that Jackson had built up :) you have to do what you’re comfortable with, but personally I would try the 3u :) can you get a +1 or +2 before you go to work?
     
    Margie and Jackson likes this.
  3. Margie and Jackson

    Margie and Jackson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    I can test a +1. I’m not sure if it’s entirely depot, but I can leave out food. Ugh! Thanks for the comment. I’ll try 3 and see where it takes us.
     
    AmandaE likes this.
  4. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Good luck with the new dose! If Jackson's +1 is much lower than his PS then I would leave out some MC or an MC/LC mix for when you're at work just in case. I'll be at work but I will try and check in at your +1 :)
     
    Margie and Jackson likes this.

Share This Page