7/15 Walter AMPS 284, +3 237, +6 276, +9 219, PMPS 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's skipped PM shot

So far, so good after the skipped shot. Walt is definitely bouncing, but yellow isn't bad. As long as he can stay on this level (or maybe even start to head back down), I am one happy bean. (anti-jinx)

The plan to get 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep didn't work so well though. Iris was pretty sure that I wanted her to sleep on my face. :rolleyes: She really is something else. She loves being as close to me as possible and just purrs herself to sleep. Usually, she's content to lay on my chest or right by my face, but she just couldn't get close enough last night.

And I guess I also forgot to turn off my furry little alarm clock. When Ivy is hungry, there's no snooze button - you better get up and feed her. So, in other words, they still got their regular snacks throughout the night and will probably sleep soundly now that I am awake.
 
That's not bad after the skipped shot. I hope Walter slides down slowly today. Sorry the kittens woke you up, but it's hard to be mad at them when they're so cute.
 
I love that Iris snuggles right up to you when you're sleeping! Although it doesn't always make for peaceful sleep. My GA Cinnamon used to do that. I'd wake up and find her wedged against my pillow as close to my face as she could get. A few times she slept on my pillow against my head and in winter I'd wake up with her on my chest. I can't imagine trying to sleep with Ivy waking you up for snacks throughout the night. :rolleyes:

Walter, those yellow shorts might need a wash soon so maybe it's time to try on some other colored shorts?
 
Bit of a stinker last night, huh Walter. Enough shenanigans. Safely find your stride in some lower (but not tooooooo low) numbers, mister.

Kittttttttttttties! Ahhhhhhhhh.

Marilyn and Polly
 
We took a lovely nap this afternoon - Walter, Capone, Mandarin and the four kits all slept on the bed with me for a while. It was too cute for words. It is going to be so hard to adopt these babies out. Ivy and Flora are still under two pounds and Iris has a URI - so we will still have a few weeks... but they are the sweetest little family.

...and it looks like Walter is really liking his yellow shorts today - I'll try putting out some blue PJs for him. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top